We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not many choices, but this was a pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Mckenzie
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mc Kenzie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2013

The Trip Advisor reviews are better than the recommendation from the front desk for a good restaurant. It was a late work day when we checked in, so were ready for a decent hot meal vs. a microwaved TV dinner out of our cooler.

It's a 2-story with no elevators so we requested a ground floor room. You park right in front of your door and the lot is a bit tight for our large work truck and trailer, but it was EZ to find and get to. Quiet with mostly one to two night guests coming & going.

Oh ... don't bother eating at the Old West Steak House & Buffet ... the steaks are as tough as the old pictures of The Duke (John Wayne) hanging on the walls. There is a McDonald's nearby though. We passed up on the hotel breakfast too, but would return here again if in the area.

Room Tip: away from street are probably the quietest - 2 story - no elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesterntn, Manager at Best Western Mckenzie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Hi

Thank you for giving us the honor to provide you with our hospitality . I am glad that you found the hotel comfortable,. We strive for your complete satisfaction. Thanks again for the feedback and we look forward to your return.

Thanks
Paul Pate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2013

On my trip home to Mckenzie me and my family stayed here . You won't be disappointed with this Best Western Mckenzie. Nice little town that you can walk to resturents. The rooms were very clean and the staff was attentive to our few needs during our stay. When we come back to Mckenzie. I will consider stay here again if we are in this area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mo p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesterntn, Manager at Best Western Mckenzie, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Thank you so much for such a glowing a review! We are thrilled that your stay exceeded your expectations. We pride ourselves on delivering a wonderful guest experience each and every time and we are certainly glad to hear that was the case for you. We've had many compliments on our breakfast options and we try to offer something to fit everyone's taste. We certainly invite you to stay with us again when you're in the Mckenzie area. Safe travels and enjoy earning points with your new Best Western Reward membership!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Hotel was very quiet and clean. Beds were very comfortable. There is a Sonic and McDonalds close to the hotel go there for breakfast. Skip the free breakfast. I would recommend this hotel. We used reward points for our nights stay so I don't know about the price.

Room Tip: No smoking upsairs in the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oceanlover1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesterntn, Manager at Best Western Mckenzie, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that we were able to accommodate your room request. We do appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again in the future. Customer Service is very important to us and we are always happy to hear we are doing a good job.

Thanks !
Paul Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

As a business traveler, I get to stay in many beautiful hotels.
This hotel is the only hotel in a small college town. It was exceptionally clean and offered a a very comfortable bed - you can't ask for more!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mariann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesterntn, Manager at Best Western Mckenzie, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2013

Thank you for giving us the honor to provide you with our hospitality . I am glad that you found the hotel comfortable,. We strive for your complete satisfaction. Thanks again for the feedback and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

We stayed here during a trip to attend a college graduation commencement. We really enjoyed, the cleaness, friendly staff and amenities it had to offer. When travling and staying one night on location, we triy to stay at a Best Western. We were not dissapointed. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sacloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesterntn, General Manager at Best Western Mckenzie, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Thank you for giving us the honor to provide you with our hospitality.Thank you very much for your response. I am glad that you found the hotel comfortable, in a great location and the staff to be very friendly. We strive for your complete satisfaction. Thanks again for the feedback and we look forward to your return.

Thank You
Paul Pate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We love this place, so warm and so helpful. We felt so welcome and comfortable. There are many things to complement about Best Western. The hotel itself is beautiful, a clean and refreshing pool.
But the real draw card of this place is the service, the staff is very helpful to make sure that everything was perfect for us. From looking after our needs at the hotel to recommending places to eat in the area, they really left a great impression. can’t wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricks1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesterntn, General Manager at Best Western Mckenzie, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2012

Thank you very much for your response. I am glad that you found the hotel comfortable, in a great location and the staff to be very friendly. We strive for your complete satisfaction. Thanks again for the feedback and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We were very satisfied with our stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly, The room was very clean, fresh and comfortable. Enjoyed the continental hot breakfast had lots of choices, overall a good value for money, I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting McKenzie, TN

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kala B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesterntn, General Manager at Best Western Mckenzie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 731-352-1083.

Thanks
Paul Pat
GM Best Western Mckenzie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mc Kenzie
17.1 mi away
Quality Inn Paris/Ky Lake Area
11.0 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#1 of 1 in Huntingdon
33 reviews
22.3 mi away
Best Western Home Place Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Camden
22.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Milan
Hampton Inn Milan
#1 of 3 in Milan
262 reviews
15.3 mi away
Home Sweet Home Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mckenzie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mckenzie

Address: 16180 Highland Dr, Mc Kenzie, TN 38201-2055 (Formerly BEST WESTERN McKenzie)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Mc Kenzie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mc Kenzie
Price Range: £66 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mckenzie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Mckenzie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mc Kenzie
Mc Kenzie Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing