We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect setting”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kinlochbervie
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kinlochbervie Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kinlochbervie
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed here just one night on walking trip. The location is stunning, with fantastic views and walking close by. The hotel itself is pretty good, with a decent bar and restaurant. We ate there and the food was good. Not a great choice of beer in the bar, but enough. The rooms were big, clean and well equipped, with tea/coffee, free wifi and beds new /comfortable. Only our bathroom was a bit tired, but generally clean and serviceable. The staff were generally pleasant and helpful, particularly the girls serving in bar / restaurant who were excellent. We visited the competition (Rhiconnich) and believe me, the Kinlochbervie is streets ahead. Would stay again if in area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BigBilbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLBHotel, Owner at Kinlochbervie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for your kind review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here.

Since your visit, we have had several new beers and ales added to our selection, and we also have a wider range of Scottish Whiskies available, so we thank you for your comments there.

We do have a refurbishment plan undergoing for the bathrooms and bedrooms. One has just been completed within the last month and due to several guests commenting on how bright and fresh it is, we now have plans to do the same with all the bathrooms, hopefully completing three by the end of 2014.

Thank you again for your comments, and hopefully we can see you again in Kinlochbervie sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

i stayed at this hotel as part of a touring holiday of northern Scotland and what a find! my relative whom i was travelling with had seen a photo of Kinlochbervie on a calender and thought it would be a nice place to visit. the village is small but with the basics down a good road.in fact the road to the village is better than the main road due to the fish processing plant which is on the harbour. the hotel is on a slight hill and overlooks it but it does not detract from the amazing scenery which surrounds it. the hotel is family fun and a base for the locals to visit and eat.the restaurant serves good home cooked food and there is a well supplied bar. the rooms are comfortable with stunning views from the windows. the staff are friendly and very helpful. the location is isolated and best visited in good weather as there is nothing to do if it rains but the hotel has board games and books in the lounge/ restaurant.the road past the hotel goes to the path to Sandwood bay but you have to pass 3 beautiful beaches to get there. the beaches are stunning especially Oldshoremore but it is down a very steep road and has steps to it. Polin beach is easier to walk to with no steps but a scramble over rocks to get to the sand. the sand is clean and pale and well worth the walk. they are both utterly beautiful. the hotel in all is stunningly placed for amazing scenery and wonderful beaches great for walkers and beach lovers. it is value for money and i hope to visit the area again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank helen57Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Possibly the only place for breakfast for miles around and the breakfast baps were just lush. Catering for both vegetarian and meat lovers the prices are reasonable too.

Very friendly surroundings and you know it will be good because the locals eat there also.

Another plus is free WiFi - so a great place to both taken and upload photos taken from the car park and surrounding area.

Yet another surprise was a lovely marine aquarium just as you walk through the main door - looked fabulous.

We took 3x 40 minute drives (each way) to visit this hotel (From Durness where there was nothing open this time of the year) and the journey/time was well worth it.

I think next time we may stop nearer here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bigglad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stunning scenery of beaches. Lovely hotel in Kinlochbervie and coach driver excellent.Only down side was not in the tourist season of April to September so craft village closed, lavatories locked and difficulty finding somewhere for lunch and coffee breaks. Even in Tongue the hotel did not open until 3pm.

Tour organised by Brightwater Holidays of Cupar, Fife. They run it in March and October
but did not tell us this before we booked which is disappointing.

Room Tip: Some rooms have wonderful views over the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lindsay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

While on holiday in Kinlochbervie visiting our daughter and granddaughter we went to the Kinlochbervie Hotel and had a fantastic meal, the food is always good and we always enjoy a lovely relaxed meal here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D0reen25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Turned up eight o'clock unanounced. They gave us a warm welcome and sorted a room out for us with a gorgeous view. We were the only ones staying that night and enjoyed a loverly breakfast the following morning. Warm friendly staff and would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Mick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Excellent holiday in lovely accommodation . Third trip this year to this Hotel. I. booked my usual room. Excellent meals with friends and relatives, good friendly service . Really relaxing and peaceful break. Breakfast here is a real treat - you can order exactly what you want -as many eggs and rashers of bacon as you wish, brown or white toast or mixed ! Choice of fruits, cereals,
orange or apple juice, tea or coffee. Porridge and Kippers also available. Perfect way to start the day.

Room Tip: Book in advance and request a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jodicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kinlochbervie
23 mi away
The Tongue Hotel
The Tongue Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tongue
381 reviews
22.5 mi away
Inver Lodge Hotel
Inver Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lochinver
405 reviews
16 mi away
The Drumbeg Hotel
The Drumbeg Hotel
#1 of 1 in Drumbeg
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kinlochbervie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kinlochbervie Hotel

Address: Kinlochbervie IV27 4RP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Caithness and Sutherland > Kinlochbervie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kinlochbervie
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Kinlochbervie Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing