We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B with brilliant breakfast!”
Review of Mo-Dhachaidh B&B

Mo-Dhachaidh B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mo-Dhachaidh B&B
Ranked #3 of 7 Poolewe B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 October 2013

A really lovely place to stay, spotlessly clean and fresh room with beautiful bathroom. Anna and Sandy are really friendly and will a good time for a big chat. My breakfast of Sandy's freshly caught mackerel beautifully cooked by Anna is totally memorable and a highlight of my trip. And with wonderful views across Loch Ewe to gaze on while I was eating, this couldn't have been better!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louisa1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

Nice location, super tidy and clean room and bathroom. Anna was very friendly and helpful and helped us out with an emergency with our dog. Great breakfast too and she did not mind at all making it a little bit earlier when we were heading out early for a few days. I can really recommend this!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lukas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

This B&B is one of the best during our stay in Scotland.
A beautifull room with a royal bathroom. While having breakfast in the morning you can enjoy the stunning view over Loch Ewe. In the afternoon of evening after exploring the area you can
join Anna and Sandy in the living room if you like and sharing a cup of tea. They are very friendly and it feels like a family. On the last day it was hard to say goodbye ;- (
Thanks Anna and Sandy for staying in such a warm home

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jean-PaulenUrsula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Mo-Dhachaidh. Our room was comfortable, clean and spacious. The owner was very warm and friendly. It was excellent value as we paid 60 pounds per night for 2 ppl and for this we had an ensuite room and the full range of breakfast options: continental and cooked.

The B&B is near Poolewe in the Gairloch area of the North western highlands. It is in a really beautiful spot overlooking Loch Ewe and there is plenty to do in the surrounding area: we went walking and also did a boat trip from Gairloch which is close by. We found this B&B to be a convenient place to stay for exploring the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katyandmark_1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2010

Stayed here one night before walking in the wilds. Great place, clean, fresh and unfussy with nice, unexpected little touches. Seemed newly done up and bathroom was far nicer than ours at home!! Good breakfast. Hosts very pleasant and knowledgeable about the area. It's a lovely area and well worth the extra few miles from Poolewe or Gairloch. Oh and it is not at all expensive. Very good value for money. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tammienorrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: La habitación que nos asignaron está ubicada en el segundo nivel de la casa y tiene una vista hermos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luzma1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le stanze sono solo due,una con bagno in camera e l'altra col bagno nel corridoio (comunque rise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxbmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poolewe hotels
1.4 mi away
Bruach Ard B&B
Bruach Ard B&B
#5 of 7 in Poolewe
74 reviews
4 mi away
Corriness House
Corriness House
#4 of 7 in Poolewe
51 reviews
3.9 mi away
Poolewe Hotel
Poolewe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Poolewe
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Pool House
Pool House
#1 of 7 in Poolewe
161 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Mo-Dhachaidh B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mo-Dhachaidh B&B

Address: Midtown, Inverasdale, Poolewe IV22 2LP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ross and Cromarty > Poolewe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Poolewe
Price Range: £72 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mo-Dhachaidh B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mo-Dhachaidh B&B Poolewe, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing