We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow - Great value for money.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Poolewe, Ross and Cromarty, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
grouse66
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wow - Great value for money.”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A very well appointed modern cottage! Had everything we needed. Comfy, warm, pet friendly, plenty of car parking and loads of room. The owners were a delight and nothing was too much bother for them. We visit Poolewe every year and this cottage was easily the best holiday rental we have had in Poolewe. We'll definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the wee extras, games to play and local interest books
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs w
Peterhead
2 reviews
“Comfortable home from home bungalow”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This is our third stay in bungalow 1,at the quiet innes maree park.Its always a pleasure to return,and we know exactly what to expect.The grounds are well maintained and private, there is space for two cars next to the holiday home and the view from our bungalow is nice and not overlooked.
Inside the bungalow is clean and maintained the furnishings are pleasing and basic( this is an advantage as there is nothing worse than fancy surroundings you can't fully relax in),the kitchen is well equipped and the sofas are very comfortable.
The two main bedrooms have firm beds but comfortable, the rooms have ensuites with baths and showers over them.
The wee bedroom has a shower/ toilet across the hall.
All in all, very good accommodation at reasonable rates and we go back because we like this and the familiarity means we settle in straight away.
The surrounding areas are beautiful- of note, Red point, gruinard bay,Mellon Udrigle and the ww2 look out point past Cove are all essential trips.
Visits to Gairloch and Ullapool are recommended and easy driving distances.
A trip to the aultbea butchers is a must - they have very good meats and black and white puddings. Poolewe has a wee shop, as does Gairloch for essentials.
Innes maree provides the perfect base to explore the area and the perfect holiday home to come back and relax.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock
Reviewed 3 December 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bury
Reviewed 27 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing