We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of The Old Bakery

The Old Bakery
Ranked #7 of 11 Restaurants in Braemar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$10
Cuisines: British, Scottish, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A family run coffee house and restaurant servicing locally sourced ingredients for Traditional Scottish and Authentic Italian Cuisine.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

My husband and I with 2 friends went in recently for lunch. It was very nice, I had a toasted sandwich was hot, crispy and delicious. The prices are very reasonable. The owner was such a nice person and knew a great deal about the surrounding area. We will most definitely go back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hollie211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    19
    11
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aboyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

My wife and I have twice eaten in here and have thoroughly enjoyed the food at reasonable prices. We found the owners very friendly and enjoyed a lengthy chat with them as it was quiet when we entered the second time. We would have no hesitation in returning.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shona27-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food pleasent waitress”
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Stopped of here for lunch had a lovely plate of homemade lentil soup with. Oatcakes my husband had a baked potatoe food was very good waitress was very pleasent but decor was rather dingy could do with a overhaul

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katieo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good bacon rolls”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Very basic but very functional cafe with excellent service from charming staff. Food was great value and filter coffee was on free refill. Good stop for a quick snack.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great homestyle breakfast”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Excellent food and very friendly hostess & cook. Quaint little place which locals appear to frequent.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank J01938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Old Bakery also viewed

Braemar, Aberdeenshire
Braemar, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to The Old Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing