We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Cafe in Braemar”
Review of Taste Braemar

Taste Braemar
Ranked #2 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Braemar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
569 reviews
314 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
“Nice Cafe in Braemar”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This was a good little find, we got a nice selection of drinks and good service which we were there. It is quite a relaxed atmosphere and they have some nice hand knitted animals in and around the cafe.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony_and_Kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    37
    9
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeenshire
Level Contributor
118 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Lovely Pitstop”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stopped off here for a cuppa on the way south. Lovely and clean, nice staff, excellent coffee and lovely cakes etc. Recommended if you are in Braemar.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gg13533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good value and good service”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for a quick lunch here, wasn't disappointed. I had the chicken and lemon thyme mayo sandwich. It was a diy sandwich, the chicken mayo came in a separate dish, I ate the fresh brown bread with butter on its own then had the chicken along with the fresh salad, washed down with a good strong cup of coffee, contrary to other reviews the staff were very friendly and greeted you with a smile. Word of warning though its cash only. Well worth a visit though!

Helpful?
Thank 05gordonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banchory, Scotland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Best cappuccino ever!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We had outstanding cappuccinos (made to my exact specification) this morning before a beautiful walk by the river. The standard of cappuccinos encouraged us to return for lunch. Both the mushroom soup and tomato soup were delicious, the Balmoral bread was fresh and tasty and the venison pate with redcurrant jelly and side salad was superb.

The service couldn't be faulted and we enjoyed comfy seats in the window. Our soups, bread, and pate with side salad came to £10 which we thought was very reasonable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paulandmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
128 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice retreat”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed on 2014-04-19 at 1300. Had coffee and tea. Seating was comfortable, staff friendly and professional, and beverages were good. Price was reasonable. Wish we had found first for lunch. Patrons were from young adult to senior. Several hikers were planning their neat route while enjoying lunch. We will return.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank GKLott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taste Braemar also viewed

Braemar, Aberdeenshire
 
Braemar, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Taste Braemar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing