We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Equipment”

Glenshee Ski Centre
Braemar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Equipment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Could be better, equipment runs out when there are high numbers. Best to source equipment and hire before arriving. Food in Café is very good.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Derick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    49
    10
    9
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
247 reviews
132 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“views and fresh air”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Visited whilst on a coach trip of the area so no skis. Blue skies contrasted with the snow which was still on the hills in April but the ski lifts were closed as it did not look like there was enough for skiers. There is a café and toilets but everything else was closed down end of season.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank smart5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

The ski centre is easy to find with great, friendly staff. Unfortunately the sun had taken its toll on the snow but the shaded slopes still had good snow. I don't know if you could spend a whole week skiing here as I didn't see all the runs open but the staff were very helpful at offering advice on where to find the best conditions on the day. The only facility I thought was lacking was a changing area, so make sure you're togged up ready to put your boots on and clip in.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Blogon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great day skiing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Managed to pick Sunday16th February at Glenshee for my first ski trip for 12 years. This turned out to be the busiest day at all Scottish ski resorts for 10 years, fantastic snow conditions, blue skies and sunshine for most of the day. Approaching the ski centre around 9am it was apparent that there was a huge queue of cars and after a while it dawned that on this fantastic day for skiing we may not get in the car park. Fortunately by 10.30 we had crawled in and managed to park in one of the last spaces. Some were not so lucky. No complaints, it was a pain having to queue for so long but it was extraordinary circumstances and we were just relieved to be able to park.

The skiing itself was superb. There were queues for most lifts, but not all, all runs were great, views superb. Extensive area of skiing on both sides of the road. Would have liked to have got over to Glas Maol but just ran out of time and energy in the end. Overall a superb day and would definitely return when ski conditions are similar.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank drc69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Snowsports”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Glenshee is a great place to ski and snowboard. They have a huge area to explore and the staff are really friendly. It's conveniently under 2 hours drive from Edinburgh making it the closest ski centre and therefore the one I visit the most.

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Glenshee Ski Centre also viewed

Braemar, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Ballater, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Glenshee Ski Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing