We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Strathview

Bedroom 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Living room
Living room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining area
Conservatory
Patio and garden area
View of front bungalow
South facing view
Garden area
Views from patio and garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kirriemuir, Angus, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Carol W
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed for a week at Strathview Cottage with our two dogs, it’s a wonderful, clean and comfortable place with everything you could possibly need for a wonderful peaceful rest and relaxation, beautiful views, Louise the owner was wonderful and very welcoming, we will definitely recommend to our friend and family and hopefully return next years *****

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2017
Thanks for your great review, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Strathview.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan R
Wick, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“One week stay”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Booked the cottage rather last minute and what a find! Lovely house with everything you could possibly need, home from home! Very comfortable and there was a lovely wee hamper of goodies left for us which was very welcome after travelling with 2 children! Lovely area, close to lots of places for touring around plenty for children to do we have a 1 year old and a 10 year old. We are all a little sad to be leaving tomorrow!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your fantastic review, so pleased you had a lovely stay and enjoyed the sights of Angus. Best wishes Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Apr 2017
Thank you Heather for your lovely review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back to visit Strathview. Best wishes Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kathy C
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ms.”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

What a beautiful cottage with spectacular views! We came from Chicago and would highly recommend. We can't wait to come back to Scotland and stay in this perfect cottage!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay at Strathview and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TessyTula
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Had a fantastic stay here at Strathview over the Hogmany / New Year period.
Louise was very helpful in the run up to our stay providing lots of information and answering any questions we had.
The bungalow itself is in a lovely spot with wonderful views on all sides. It had everything we needed and more. It was cosy, super clean, comfortable and our dog loved the enclosed garden.
We enjoyed some lovely walks in the Angus Glens and saw some great wildlife.
The treats left for us were a really lovely touch - thank you Louise.
Of all the rental cottages we have stayed in, this has to be one of our favourites and we hope to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
Thank you for your very kind review. I hope to see you again soon. Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlesma...
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Shame we could have stayed longer”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Nice cottage with great welcome hamper, fresh scones and free range eggs. Very clean and a great shower!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Shower
Liked least: Wanted to stay longer
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, much appreciated. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolineq...
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect house in perfect setting”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Just got back after staying here with my husband and friends and would recommend this property to stay. The bungalow is immaculate and is in a wonderful setting. Louise left us a lovely tray of goodies. We will be going back when we are in this area again

Thank you again Louise

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the property
Liked least: Loved it all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2016
Thank you Caroline, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Strathview and look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes, Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing