We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Glenfyne park

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
view from lounge
front of house
bedroom
Bicycles + tennis rackets provided for guests (free of charge)
Front of house
front of house
back garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ardrishaig, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kath D
1 review
“Ardrishaig”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A comfortable stay. Jim was accessible via texting. A bottle of wine was left waiting for the 4 of us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rachel M
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great view”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A no frills home with a fabulous view. We enjoyed the beer in the fridge, lovely walks along the canal and the central location.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable accommodation with fantastic view.”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Set well back from the main road this property is in a very quite location and has a fantastic view over the Crinan Canal to Loch Gilp. The property has a large comfortable lounge / diner with small conservatory at the rear. The two large bedrooms are well furnished although the rear bedroom lacked a bedside lamp. The bathroom is reasonably sized with shower over the bath. The Kitchen again was a reasonable size and well kitted out with a proper 4 ring cooker and oven, fridge freezer, washing machine, microwave and toaster plus all the crockery and utensils you need. We used it as a base to to visit Kilmartin with its large number of historical sites and standing stones and down the peninsula to Gigha. We did not use then but there are several bikes of various sizes and the house's location on the towpath makes it ideal for cycling. On arrival we found the owner had left us a gift of red Wine, beer and chocolate which was greatly appeciated. I had sent a couple of messages to the owner before travelling and he responded to them very quickly and I would not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone looking to stay in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the front of the property
Liked least: Lack of wifi.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirstyhea...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Location”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had an amazing family holiday here. The view from the livingroom windows is beautiful. Watching boats sail up and down the Crinan Canal was incredible. The house was comfy and cosy and had everything we needed. The bikes and tennis rackets were an added bonus.
The location was amazing. Ardrishaig has a lovely cafe, swing park and an amazing view. Watching the boats and smelling the sea from the loch with a coffee from the shop was lovely. My boys even got a shot at kayaking thanks to the local club. Lochgilphead is only a 20 minute wander down the canal. There are lovely places to eat there and the view is also out of this world. Inveraray and Tarbert are well worth a visit. The beaches on Gigha are entirely gorgeous. Portavadie was our best trip. We watched porpoises play from the ferry and went swimming in the new pool there. An outside infinity pool and hot tubs overlooking Loch Fyne were paradise.
We had an amazing holiday. We will definitely be back. Many thanks to the owner who couldn't have been any more accommodating.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb S
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Comfortable cottage with fabulous views”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Glenfyne Park is a great location from which to explore the Kintyre Peninsular. Fabulous views from the lounge room and bedroom of this comfy cottage. Lovely welcoming surprise left for us by the owner, and he was always very quick to answer any queries we had prior to our stay. We did not use the bikes ourselves, but they are a great idea. the Crinan canal is right outside the window, and the views really are superb. We were original planning to stay in Lochgilphead but are so happy we decided to stay here instead. Highly recommended, especially for families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the views.
Liked least: Probably the heating, as only electric heaters and we are used to gas central, but was not really a problem.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzyp196...
Cambridge
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Location and wonderful area”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This cottage was great value for money and is a nice size for a family. Lovely comfy beds. Having bikes on site to use was terrific and we enjoyed a lovely cycle ride along the tow-path along the Crinan Canal. It was comfortable and cosy and it the view from the lounge was stunning - we often saw boats sailing past - and it was a lovely quiet location. The nearby town of Lochgilphead was especially pleasant and had everything you would need - including a very nice pub and decent -sized Co-op. The owner (Jim) was very friendly and helpful and the neighbours were great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the view and the use of the bikes
Liked least: Not being able to have a bath because the tap developed a fault - though the shower was good.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;