We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Scottish Holiday.”
Review of Allt-Na-Craig

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Allt-Na-Craig
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ardrishaig
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Scottish Holiday.”
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our 7 night stay with Charlotte & Hamish,wonderfull food especialy the breakfasts,so varied and tasty,attention to detail was first class.
Hamish was invalueable in his help with the surrounding area.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms overlooking the coastline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terryfalcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    26
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
15
54
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk District, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
363 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Stayed for 2 nights for a wedding at nearby Crear. Hamish and Charlotte were most welcoming and helpful hosts. The weather was wet but on a clear day the views must be magnificent over the loch.
Hamish even took us and another couple into Ardishaig to catch the bus organised for the wedding
We stayed in a standard room which was well furnished but the superior rooms have better views.
The breakfast was fresh with a good variety of options for all tastes

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2011

Great setting by the Loch, beautifull well kept building and gardens. Within easy access to fantastic region of the Scotish Highlands.

Dinner was particularly excellent, prepared by the owners in their Agga. What a treat! Great wine parryings.

Very friendly and warm experience. Great value.

We would come back all the way from Arizona.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the Loch are specially super.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alltna0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2011

We stayed on a B&B basis along with a group of friends for 2 nights as we were all attending a mutual friends birthday 'in the village'.
We were greeted with a very warm welcome from the owners Hamish and Charlotte, they were wonderful hosts from the moment we entered to the moment we departed, nothing was too much trouble.
Our room was a family size room with a lovely view of the loch, a very comfortable double bed plus bunk beds and still very spacious - and with possibly the largest bath I think I have ever seen.
Breakfast was fantastic, as we were a group (taken over the hotel) breakfast was served buffet style. Everything was perfectly cooked, a good selection and plentiful.
The hotel is spotless and very comfortable and the views are just AMAZING! Ask for a room with a loch view at the front of the house, it's breath taking.
The lounge is a good size for guests to use, with plenty of reading material.
A real home from home - it's not like every other hotel you stay in these days that all look the same, just a different bedroom in a different location!
Thanks Hamish and Charlotte for a very memorable stay (and even the weather was perfect) hope to see you again soon.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AirwaveSport2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

what a warm welcome we received from Hamish and Charlotte when we arrived after a long drve from liverpool The hotel was excellant all round spotlessly clean ,beautifull furniture room was purfect jacuzzi bath
,the most comfortablr bed ever ,and views acoss loch fyne from the bed room window every morning . Hamish was very helpfull by suggesting places to visit shopping and the best places to eat not that we could manage any more food after charlotte hadcooked us the best breakfast ever everone in the dining rroom waddle out afterwards with a contented smile on their faces well worth the money couldnt have asked for more cant wait to go back why am I saying all this I dont want any one to know about this home from home

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annbordessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Checked in here on a recent trip to Islay. Hamish and Charlotte are welcoming you into their small hotel and it feels like their home. This is not your average corporate hotel, it is filled with their personal items and feels very homely. They work extremely hard to make you feel welcome and will help with all manner of things to make your stay great.
Food is all home cooked and excellent.
We have stayed several times and will be back again. All in all excellent value for money.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dunworkingforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chetnole
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Myself and my two friends rated the evening meal the best we had on our trip. It almost but not quite converted me to the behefits of an Aga.

Run by two of the most delightful people you could imagine and with Hamish's interesting past as a baloon pilot (you don't find many of them around) the place was just all-in-all great.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chetnolian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ardrishaig
4.1 mi away
Cairnbaan Hotel
Cairnbaan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cairnbaan
281 reviews
8.0 mi away
Stonefield Castle Hotel
6.3 mi away
Kilfinan Hotel
Kilfinan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kilfinan
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Inveraray
2,453 reviews
9.9 mi away
Anchor Hotel
Anchor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tarbert
444 reviews
10.9 mi away
The Royal an Lochan
The Royal an Lochan
#1 of 2 in Tighnabruaich
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allt-Na-Craig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allt-Na-Craig

Property: Allt-Na-Craig
Address: Tarbert Road, Ardrishaig PA30 8EP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Ardrishaig
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ardrishaig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Allt-Na-Craig 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Allt-Na-Craig reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allt-Na-Craig Ardrishaig, Argyll And Bute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing