We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Million dollar views, comfortable rooms and the best food.”
Review of Allt-Na-Craig

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Allt-Na-Craig
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ardrishaig
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2010

Charlotte and Hamish welcome you personally and that care stays with you till you leave. One of the best B&B's I have stayed in, Very comfortable rooms and veiws across the Loch giving a spectacular sunrise to wake up to. The standard of the food is well above the norm and the selection of available local produce reassures you that a lot of care has gone into delivering your meal to the table. Dont look anywhere else on unless you can't get in here is the best recommendation I can give. Nearby is the world famous Argyll Trail Riding at Brenfield, an experience not to be missed.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dermot8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2010

Charlotte andHamish made us very welcome and their local knowldge was invaluable. Don't bother looking around for evening meals - choose the DBB option and enjoy Charlotte's cooking and hamish's wine list.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elaineLeyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2010

Hamish and Charlotte run a very welcoming and homely guest house with excellent food. The views of Loch Fyne are wonderful and the house is in a great position for exploring and walking. Five of us stayed for 7 days, walking during the day and eating at the house each evening. On our last evening we even watched shooting stars from the front lawn! Hamish and Charlotte provided great hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExiledYorkshireman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

we stumbled across this B&B when we were driving through scotland in July.The house is beautiful and our room had a stunning view across the loch. Hamish & Charlotte were great hosts, breakfast was very tasty, (great selection of scotish dishes to try) and it also had wi-fi. would recommend to anyone looking for accommodation in this area.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scrimoandmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2010

I broke up my travel to Islay and Jura by stopping at Allt-Na-Craig en route. My room was wonderful (charmingly decorated, beautiful views); Hamish and Charlotte were really accommodating; the other guests were interesting and well-traveled. May i is a wonderful month to visit Scotland, and from Allt-Na-Craig you can visit interesting spots. I had a terrific dinner cooked to order, and the breakfast next morning was great--pretty much anything you could ask for. And the ferry was a half hour away, no rushing involved. Highly recommended!





y.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helga C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2010

If you've visited Scotland for the dramatic countryside, this lovely B&B place will give you superb views over Loch Fyne and a super base to explore the area. The building is great, well renovated to a high standard. Hamish and Charlotte, who own and run it, are absolutely wonderful - full of local information, tips on 'hidden gems' to visit and great to talk to. They leant us maps of the area, showed us local walks and coun't have been more helpful.

The breakfast was just excellent - great home-cooked food, home made jams, everthing you could want. After the full cooked breakfast on the first day we didn't (coudn't!) eat until that evening.

The room was great, with original wooden shutters so we slept solidly. Bathroom was great, with high quality soaps from Arran Aromatics which we're now fans of too!

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJTNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2010

This seemingly unassuming hotel has so much to offer - breathtaking views from the rooms as well as from almost any spot on the many walking/hiking routes nearby. The journey up to this idyllic spot is out of this world.
The hotel itself is delightfully and tastfully decorated, clean and welcoming. All the decor and facilities are modern and functional and comfortable.
This is a home away from home in gorgeous surroundings - with the exception of Charlotte's delicious food!

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HedyGorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ardrishaig
20.8 mi away
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Inveraray
2,558 reviews
8.1 mi away
Stonefield Castle Hotel
0.8 mi away
Grey Gull Inn
Grey Gull Inn
#2 of 2 in Ardrishaig
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
West Loch Hotel
West Loch Hotel
#3 of 4 in Tarbert
281 reviews
4 mi away
Cairnbaan Hotel
Cairnbaan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cairnbaan
289 reviews
10 mi away
Anchor Hotel
Anchor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tarbert
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allt-Na-Craig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allt-Na-Craig

Address: Tarbert Road, Ardrishaig PA30 8EP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Ardrishaig
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ardrishaig
Price Range: £114 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Allt-Na-Craig 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Allt-Na-Craig reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allt-Na-Craig Ardrishaig, Argyll And Bute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing