We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely room and lovely breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ardrishaig
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kilfinan View Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Ardrishaig B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 June 2014

A lovely room and lovely breakfast- what more do you want?
And some nice toiletries too.
Handy for the Islay ferry in fact in an excellent situation overlooking Loch Fyne
Friendly and welcoming hosts
I`d definitely go back

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy A, Owner at Kilfinan View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope your trip to Islay was enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed at this great little B&B for a couple of days each week for 7 weeks as I was on placement in the nearby hospital. Mandy was always very welcoming and very helpful each time I arrived. I got to stay in all 3 of the bedrooms, rooms are all nicely decorated, Beds are really comfortable, en suits very spacious. Views from all the rooms are great. Garden is lovely. Selection of teas, coffee and hot chocolate in all 3 of the rooms I stayed in.
Would really recommend this as a place to stay, will definitely be returning. Just a shame I couldn't stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy A, Owner at Kilfinan View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will visit us again. Bentley ( the choccy lab) misses his treats! We wish you well with your studies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I don't usually review B&B as they usually do what you expect. However Kilfinan View B&B was beyond what I expected. The owners were friendly, gave us a warm welcome and showed us to our room. The room was spacious, spotlessly clean and very comfortable, with excellent views of the Loch. After a superb nights sleep, breakfast was friendly and a real treat! Will definitely come back, looking forward to it already

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy A, Owner at Kilfinan View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Thank you so much for a great stay. Very good value, a comfortable room and a warm welcome. I will definitely be back. I even had a dry shelter for my motorbike. All the best for the future. Regards Craig

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank Craig N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy A, Owner at Kilfinan View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Well I was tempted not to review this fantastic bed and breakfast,as I might not be able in the future to stay there myself,as it could well be full up most of the year,when word gets out ,how good Kilfinan view is,but I thought that would not be fair to the owner ,Mandy .where do I start,well as we watch the program called four in a bed,which is all about bed and breakfast places ,I will right this review as if I was taking part in the program.every box on the form in the program gets a ten for Mandy and the Kilfinan view from my wife and myself,absolutely spotless,great breakfast,great views,great touches in bedroom,great hosting,and last but not least great listening skills.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy A, Owner at Kilfinan View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

How fortunate to find such a comfortable and idyllic location. Normally a little trepidation sneaks in when having booked a week's holiday, will it be as good as it looks on it's web pages, will it be as clean, as comfortable, etc? No need to have been concerned. Kilfinan View exceeded expectation in every way with Mandy and Ian being perfect hosts. I cannot thank them enough for making our week away an absolute pleasure. Sincerest thanks, we will be returning.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy A, Owner at Kilfinan View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you. We are glad you all enjoyed your stay. See you again in the summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Found a gem of a place on the banks if Loch Fyne. Peaceful and relaxing. The hosts were brilliant. We're motorbikers and the roads were amazing. We could even wash our bike. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was excellent and filling. Bedroom was spotless, comfy beds and we had a loch view. We've already booked again!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank virago_midget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy A, Owner at Kilfinan View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you. Looking forward to seeing you again in the Summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Kilfinan View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kilfinan View Bed & Breakfast

Address: Tarbert Road, Ardrishaig PA30 8ER, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Ardrishaig
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ardrishaig
Price Range: £30 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kilfinan View Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four star rated Bed & Breakfast on the shores of Loch Fyne. Kilfinan View has 3 letting rooms - 1 king size, 1 double and 1 large family room with 1 double bed and 2 singles. A travel cot is available. All rooms are en suite with views across Loch Fyne. Rooms are well equipped with tea/coffee making facilities, TVs, free WiFi, mini fridges and hairdryers. Guests can have the free use of mountain bikes, fishing rods and a mooring opposite the house. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kilfinan View Bed & Breakfast Ardrishaig, Argyll And Bute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing