We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (992)
Filter reviews
992 results
Traveller rating
561
291
103
20
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
561
291
103
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool and sauna seafood restaurant scallops old railway patio doors stunning views loch linnhe bar menu cooked to perfection superb location porridge dining room lovely room hollytree hotel short break fantastic stay cooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
565 - 570 of 992 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Had a fabulous weekend here. Wonderful room with balcony offering a stunning view over Loch Linnhe. Huge, comfortable bed in a beautifully furnished room. TV with DVD player and free wifi. Food was exquisite and service was fantastic. Indoor pool and sauna was perfect to relax. Couldn't fault this hotel and look forward to returning in the high season. Highly recommended :)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank LisaAitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed a one night stay with superb food in its seafood restaurant (the steaks are wonderful too!), an invigorating swim in the hotel pool, a relaxing sauna, and a good night's sleep in a very spacious and comfortable room. An excellent breakfast while enjoying the view across Loch Linnhe. The special low-season rate was great value. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night in a brilliant room, amazing loch views, lovely clean room with massive bed and immaculate bathroom. Only downside is that we couldn't stay longer this time but will be back and would recommend to anyone. ..pool is nice and refreshing after our day of snowboarding :)

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

4th visit from 1st-3rd feb 14 and only 2 months since our last. We love this lovely little hotel for its amazing views, warm hospitality, cleanliness, huge rooms and best of all is it's quality food :-) forgot to mention the added bonus of the pool and sauna !! Sauna was closed this time due to being renovated so look forward to trying it on our next visit. The staff here are amazing always smiling and nothing is a problem to them, first class service all round ! Ate of the bar menu and restaurant menu and all meals chosen were well cooked and delicious. We always leave this hotel after a stay feeling happy and relaxed and say to each other not be long till we will be back !!! Thanks again for the hospitality, see you's soon on our next visit :-)

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hutchmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Stayed just for one night after new year. After searching for a hotel in oban and finding nothing we liked we stumbled upon this. Got a great late deal and were blown away by how good it was. Staff were friendly and efficient, food in the restaurant was very good and breakfast had a great choice and lots of it. Our room was big and comfy and just charged a small excess for 2 extra kids beds. Swimming pool great for kids and sauna super too. They even do a dvd lending service.
The decor and furnishings were really good too with interesting artefacts from the old station Will most definitely be back.

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies are lovely. 15/16.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strawberrygirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews