We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (978)
Filter reviews
978 results
Traveller rating
555
288
103
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
555
288
103
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and saunaseafood restaurantscallopsold railwaypatio doorsstunning viewsloch linnhebar menucooked to perfectionsuperb locationporridgedining roomlovely roomhollytree hotelshort breakfantastic staycooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
543 - 548 of 978 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We went as a group of four and we all had the seafood platter. Delicious. Everything was faultless. We also went for drinks over several nights, the bar staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. They gave us all kinds of information about the local area. I would definitely go back.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jessie13cumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

just back for a 1 night stay at the Holly tree. Fantastic place to break your journey.Beatiful views. Large comfortable,modern room (we were in one of the captains rooms). The pool area was nice and relaxing being able to have a swim after a long drive. Dinner in the restaurant was very good.We will definately stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolmathers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

It was away from the main road, makes it ideal getaway. There was 11 of us and there was enough space for us to move around. Staff at the holly tree hotel was very helpful and friendly. Definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bodhini L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We were warmly welcomed by the reception staff and given a quick tour of the facilities including the pool and although our room didn't have a balcony we had a stunning view over the loch. The rooms were modern, spacious and clean which gave a very good impression. Once over the initial getting in and settled we headed for the bar, the staff were really friendly and by the end of our 6 night stay knew and remembered what drinks we preferred. The food was amazing, there wasn't one night were either of us managed to eat a full 3 course meal the food was cooked to perfection and beautifully presented, we chose to eat in the bar the last couple of night as the slightly more relaxed style of food suited us better. The hotel is situated not far from loads of good walks and glencoe so we spent most of our morning walking up mountains and the afternoons in the pool. Be warned though, the temprature of the pool is a little cool for some.

We both had an amazing time at this hotel and are planning on coming back in May

Room Tip: all the rooms that face the loch have stunning views, however if staying out of season don't bother paying the extra for a balcony as the other rooms are more roomy and just as good.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

From arrival to departure of our 'honeymoon' we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Friendly, helpful and cheerful staff along with an amazing hotel and excellent food menu covering every mouthwatering experience you could want especially the seafood dish. The array of local beverages was also divine.
We spent our days exploring the surrounding areas happy that returning here and having a sauna and swim, was the icing on the cake each day. We are booking our anniversary here this year, without a doubt and we cannot wait to return to Scotland.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews