We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (992)
Filter reviews
992 results
Traveller rating
561
291
103
20
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
561
291
103
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool and sauna seafood restaurant scallops old railway patio doors stunning views loch linnhe bar menu cooked to perfection superb location porridge dining room lovely room hollytree hotel short break fantastic stay cooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 992 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017

I don't know of any three star hotel that has large rooms, stunning views, a pool and room service. Stayed here for two nights and can't wait to have the chance to return.
Breakfast was delicious and filling. Staff friendly and attentive. All this at a very affordable price.

Room Tip: Must get a loch view.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank culpitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Stopped for two nights as part of a longer getaway - was not disappointed. Stopped in sea view rooms looking over at stunning scenery. Rooms were fantastic and very spacious. Restaurant was fantastic for evening meals (the sea bass is a must!) and breakfast is good also! Will certainly be back in the new year!

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank Emergey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Hotel is three star but honestly have stayed in guest houses that have far superior rooms, beds were comfortable but the shower being a disabled bathroom was uncomfortable - being at ground floor one can hear all that happens at nearby reception. Over all convenient for a quick stop over but needs upgrading !

Stayed: November 2017
2  Thank UncleMatt69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Stayed here en route to Skye for our anniversary. Had a lovely room with a balcony on the 3rd floor overlooking the loch and mountains beyond. Dinner was great except for problems with an apparent stroppy chef who wouldn't serve us bread rolls! Excellent breakfast with a window to the Scottish world outside. Had the pool and sauna to ourselves for an hour until a very noisy young family infiltrated it. Great base for visiting the Glencoe mountain pass and/or the ski centre. I stayed at the hotel whilst working in the area which gave me the incentive to re book. I think its 3 star award is underrated and I would definitely return and recommend this dog friendly place staffed mainly by Eastern Europeans. Please have a word with Mr Chef though about duty of care and provision of bread rolls!

Room Tip: Top floor rooms 19, 20, 21 have balconies and elevated views of the loch, best value.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nandi1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

The hotel is wonderful and the views from the room simply stunning. The bar is well stocked with a great gin menu especially the Heather Rose gin which was yummy. We ate at the restaurant and I can't fault the food or the service. There are also great walks all around and access to the old railway trail just behind the hotel is perfect for cycling as it is tarmac'ed for miles and the views are perfect. We walked up to the view point, about a 10 mins to take in the sunset. The swimming pool will keep the kids entertained or they can go crabbing on the beach below. The staff were very friendly and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews