We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roineabhal Country House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Taychreggan Hotel(Kilchrenan)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Portsonachan Hotel(Portsonachan)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ardanaiseig Hotel(Kilchrenan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loch Awe Hotel(Loch Awe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George Hotel(Inveraray)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
57
7
2
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
7
2
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This must be one of our favorite B&B's in Scotland so far. We have been there twice! The setting is beautiful and Maria and Roger are fantastic hosts, making you feel right at home. Maria's breakfasts are simply perfect and served around a large dinning table which adds to the homely atmosphere. Attention to detail has gone into everything. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren_Maat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Roger and Maria's B&B was one of the most beautiful places we stayed at in Scotland which is saying a lot. Their charming house is built right next to a gurgling stream in a little garden, not far from Loch Awe. The bedrooms and lounge are comfortable and cozy and breakfast was rich and excellent. We had a splendid time and wished we could stay longer.

Recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mogli43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Roger and Maria made room for us on a busy holiday weekend. However, we enjoyed the softest bed and the most wonderful claw footed bath - and did not mind walking down the hallway (the ensuite rooms having been all taken). This is a beautiful home, and we were made to feel a part of it. The breakfasts are to die for and one understands why Maria is the world porridge making champion! We loved the location - and returning to this beautiful spot after a day's outing. We did not want to leave and stayed a day longer. If you are anywhere near, stay here - it is superb!

Room Tip: They are all lovely.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Maria and her team make you feel incredibly at home (thank you for the very welcome cuppa and cake when we arrived!). There are lots of lovely little thoughtful touches (meals are served around a large dining room table so create a family atmosphere; home baked biscuits in the rooms; proper soaps etc.). Rooms are spotless and the beds EXTREMELY comfortable. The location is rather remote but well worth the drive. Dogs welcome. HIGHLY recommended....

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Simon-n-Gina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We have just returned from a three night stay with Maria, Roger and McDuff (their dog), we travelled with our 8 month old cocker spaniel Rosie. We were given a warm welcome with tea and cake ( which was fab by the way) and were told to make ourselves at home. Rosie and McDuff got on like a house on fire chasing each other around the ample garden. Maria was the perfect host and a fantastic cook, and if she put her hand to it would make a great tour Guide. We are already thinking about our next trip to Roineabhal, I will definitely recommend this accommodation to my friends. Just like to add a big thank you to Maria and Roger for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews