We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Edencoille Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 9 Kinlochleven B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed one night here while walking the West Highland Way. Definitely deserves it's 4 stars. We had strawberry cream meringues waiting for us in our room. Elsie, the owner has thought of everything to make you comfortable and welcome. Spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 403kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerBusiness, Owner at Edencoille Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Hello Kate, many thanks for your review. We really do try to think of everything to ensure that everyone has a fantastic stay so it is kind of you to say so. All the best to Glasgow, Elsie & Drew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

If there's a better bed and breakfast accommodation in Scotland I'd like to know where it is!!

It's just amazing here, we've now spent four nights in the last two years at Edencoille
and the service has been wonderful.
Elsie and Drew are a wonderful, helpful and very generous couple, who really can't do enough for you.
From Drew picking us up at the Kingshouse hotel and driving us back there the next morning and everything in between, was faultless.
The new drying room for wet boots and clothing is extremely well finished and a great addition to their welcoming home.
I'll not spoil the surprise you'll have at breakfast time, when you see the choice of foods available.

Needless to say we'll be back again soon.

Marlene and Archie

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Archie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerBusiness, Owner at Edencoille Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Marlene & Archie, well what can we say? Your opening line is wonderful, thanks so much! It goes without saying that we love to welcome new guests and returning guests alike but the fact that guests like your good selves keep on coming back does speak volumes and makes it all worthwhile. We cannot wait to see you appear at our doorstep again when we will welcome you both with open arms. All the very best, Elsie & Drew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed here for one night as my husband was walking the West Highland Way and I joined him for the last day. The lady was very welcoming and gave us lovely cakes to have with a cup of tea. Edencoille is a very homely house, just like arriving at your aunties! Lots of extras in the bedroom from chocolates beside the bed to a lovely wee pack of toiletries. The breakfast table was amazing, from fresh fruit to scones and everything in between! If you are staying in Kinlochleven this is the B&B to book.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tonyrose100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerBusiness, Owner at Edencoille Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

It was a real pleasure to welcome you and your husband to Edencoille and to say that we are the B&B to book in Kinlochleven is high praise indeed, thanks so much! You are welcome to come back to Auntie Elsie's and Uncle Drew's anytime!! Warm regards, Elsie & Drew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

5th time I have stayed at reconcile with Elsie and drew and have taken to stay for two nights as drew can pick you up from kingshouse and drop you back next morning. Every year seems better than the last. On arrival we were warmly welcomed with a mini fresh fruit Pavlova...so even suits those requiring gluten free diet. The rooms have many special extras.... a little gift bag of toiletries to take away and the en-suite bedrooms have plenty of lovely Milton Brown toiletries and all the little extras you might need and great comfy beds. With lots of fresh fruit you can help yourself to and amazing choice at breakfast....its well worth treating yourself to edencoille.

Room Tip: All rooms en-suite but a terrific large family room if travelling with a few friends or family
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jep66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerBusiness, Owner at Edencoille Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Hello Janis! It is always fantastic to welcome back guests time and time again, there really is no better accolade. Thanks so much for your review and all of the wonderful comments. Drew and I really do hope that you manage to come back yet again since it is always such a pleasure and we will do our very best to keep up the good work! I hope the sponsored walk went well! Very best wishes. Elsie & Drew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

How nice to be greeted after a long hike from Kingshome with plate of Pavlova, my all-time favorite dessert. Proprietor couldn't have been kinder as we settled in. The room was lovely, just as an elegant B&B should be! Each of us was offered a small personalized packet of toiletries and later welcomed to the living room where fruit was available all day long. Breakfast menu is extensive.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank golda57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerBusiness, Owner at Edencoille Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Greetings all of the way to Illinois! It was lovely to read your review and learn that you had such a fabulous experience here at Edencoille. We really do try our best to make your visit memorable and as comfortable as possible too. Kind regards. Elsie & Drew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Having walked a rainy 16 miles from Fort William to Kinlochleven last Thursday, it was a joy to arrive at the Edencoille B&B, Greeted by Drew who offered to take care of our soaking wet walking boots, he guided us up to room 7 on the top floor where everything was just perfect. After a nice hot shower, I came out of the bathroom to find a cream filled meringue with a strawberry on top sitting there waiting on me - yum yum. After a great night's sleep, I went downstairs for a delicious breakfast of kippers and scrambled egg and enjoyed a lovely fresh cup of coffee.

I look forward staying again sometime.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerBusiness, Owner at Edencoille Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Hello Alan, many thanks for taking the time to submit such a great review. It is our pleasure to take care of weary, and often wet, walkers so we were pleased to have been of assistance and to ensure that you had a great night's sleep and a hearty breakfast for the day ahead. Please do come back and stay with us at Edencoille again. All the best to you and yours in Glasgow. Elsie & Drew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Having stayed here whilst walking the WHW. There's just nothing this outstanding B and B wouldn't have. From arriving to lovely friendly hosts to receiving 5star room to sleep in. The food is out of this world and what's not available on the breakfast table just would not be worth having,the largest amount of fresh produce I've ever seen. Having come back with friends to do WHW againThis B and B even hav accommodated and helped me with alternative accomodation as they're fully booked. I've even had help with bus timetables as we're having to stay in glencoe. They've just gone that extra mile on everything. A definite must to visit. WE WILL RETURN.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank geell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerBusiness, Owner at Edencoille Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

It is lovely to hear from you and thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. Drew and I always do our utmost to try and assist and it was a pleasure to be able to help you find alternative accommodation. Of course, it goes without saying that you will be welcomed with open arms when you come to stay at Edencoille again. Kind regards. Elsie & Drew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kinlochleven
0.3 mi away
The MacDonald Hotel & Cabins
The MacDonald Hotel & Cabins
#1 of 1 in Kinlochleven
502 reviews
5.2 mi away
Glencoe House
Glencoe House
#1 of 1 in Glencoe Village
367 reviews
0.3 mi away
Allt-na-Leven
Allt-na-Leven
#1 of 9 in Kinlochleven
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Forest View Guest House
Forest View Guest House
#2 of 9 in Kinlochleven
325 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tigh Na Cheo Guest House
Tigh Na Cheo Guest House
#4 of 9 in Kinlochleven
384 reviews
0 mi away
Allengrange Bed & Breakfast
Allengrange Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 9 in Kinlochleven
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edencoille Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edencoille Bed & Breakfast

Address: Edencoille Garbhein Road, Kinlochleven PH50 4SE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Kinlochleven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Kinlochleven
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elsie and Drew Robertson extend you a warm Highland Welcome when you visit Edencoille Guest House. Edencoille is a charming, family run, 4 Star guest house in an elevated position in Kinlochleven overlooking Loch Leven and set among the dramatic peaks of Glencoe and the Mamores. Elsie & Drew assure you of their personal service and attention at all times.Kinlochleven is situated on the West Highland Way and the accommodation is ideal for walkers on the Way and hill climbers alike. Edencoille has free drying facilities for outdoor gear and we offer a laundry service at a reasonable charge.Our packed lunches are renowned among the walking community along with our varied and hearty breakfast menu. Free Wi-Fi available and clients are welcome to relax and unwind in our well appointed lounge. Please note that Edencoille is a non-smoking establishment.The rooms have comfortable beds, a fabulous range of toiletries along with a foot spa, hairdryer, bathrobes and power showers. Our rooms also have LCD TVs and DVD players. There is a good choice of restaurants for an evening meal within easy walking distance of Edencoille.Kinlochleven is near stunning Glencoe, Fort William (the Outdoor Capital of the UK) and is an ideal base for exploring the West Coast of Scotland and the famous Isle of Skye. The area is perfect for hill walking, Munro bagging, fishing, climbing and wildlife watching, being the haunt of the Golden Eagle, Peregrine falcon, Red Deer, Otter and Pine Marten.We hope you stay at Edencoille when visiting Scotland and we will be pleased to help you plan your holiday.Sláinte, Elsie & Drew. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Edencoille Bed & Breakfast Kinlochleven, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing