We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Strontian
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Craigrowan Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 5 Strontian B&B and Inns
Portree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Liz and Peter very accommodating and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble. I wouldnt manage to eat a full breakfast, so opted for scrambled eggs on toast, which was fine. My room was very large with a comfy bed and nice window seat overlooking the garden. The house is handy for the village, so there are plenty of walks without having to use the car. Would definitely book there again, next time I need a few nights away

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sylvia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
3
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We didn't have a chance to stay at this place, actually, because of double booking. But the owners immediately solved this problem and provided us with other accommodation nearby. Since that place was more expensive they covered the difference. But outside of the guesthouse looked really homy and we will definitely try to book this place again next time in Scotland.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Birute M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

A lovely breakfast served round a communal table for 4. The usual rules were explained to us on arrival, no shoes inside, shower curtain to hang inside the tray, breakfast served at 8.30, but all ok, the lady runs this like a ship.

Nice large double room with tea and coffee facilities and a comfy bed.

Recommend the Ariundle Centre up the road for dinner made from local fare e.g. Venison.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris-Leeds8-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Found this lovely place over the internet and we were so so pleased that we did. Visited April 2011 with our 4 year old and she loved it, seeing all the animals was delightful for her and us! Dont forget to buy some potato scones and eggs before you leave as they are the best, we will be returning here as my 4 year old hasnt stopped talking about it the last year.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lync80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Rang up on the day to see if they had a room for 2 nights.. no problem.. Easy to find.. comfortable room .. very peaceful.. nice bathroom .. (not en-suite.. no problem) .. Good breakfast .. shared over a dining table which made for comfortable conversation.. Good recommendation for eating at Ariundle.. Lovely garden.. good bird table .. good ambience .. very peaceful and you can wander down to the village for a morning paper.. what's not to like?
and Liz tried to give me a refund

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daveharrop_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

My daughter and I visited Craigrowan on our way to Mull, and were really impressed. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the breakfast fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2009

If you like the idea of a quiet, peaceful relaxing break then this is definintely it. Myself and my husband stayed here for our honeymoon with our brother in law and wife who were over from Australia for nearly a week and loved every minute of it. The B&B has 2 rooms which was perfect for the 4 of us. Liz and Peter made us feel very welcome, our cooked breakfasts every morning were superb, even if we were having different breakfasts each day nothing seemed a problem. If you love animals this place is great, they have their own chickens which make perfect eggs for breakfast, ducks, cats, dogs, highland cows and even Bertha the resident pig! They also have the self catering cottage at the back which looks lovely and traditional from the outside but so modern and well equipped inside it has everything you would need to go self catering. We would love also to stay here but would definitely miss Liz's cooked breakfast and Peter's homemade potato scones which you must try! We had a great time here and will definitely be back. If you visit this area you must try "The Boathouse Restaurant" in Kingairloch it was by far the best place we ate in Ardnamurchan and the drive to it has such gorgeous scenery. (PS Give the Glenuig Inn near Arisaig a miss, the owner is a dreadful man who hasn't a clue about customer service).

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SharonGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strontian hotels
1.0 mi away
Kilcamb Lodge Hotel & Restaurant
0.9 mi away
The Strontian Hotel
The Strontian Hotel
#2 of 2 in Strontian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.6 mi away
Heatherbank Guesthouse Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craigrowan Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craigrowan Bed and Breakfast

Property: Craigrowan Bed and Breakfast
Address: Anaheilt, Strontian PH36 4JA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Strontian
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Strontian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Craigrowan Bed And Breakfast Strontian, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing