We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay en route to Skye”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Heatherbank Guesthouse Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Strontian B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Just a one night stopover but all facilities excellent, room so fresh and breakfast
Delicious. Lovely matching china and homemade jams. Many extra touches - not
To mention hens wandering around ready to supply the breakfast eggs .
Ps. Vastly superior to more expensive hotel in Skye where we stayed later.
From Dunoon, Argyll.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ivan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

We've just spent 8 days here and could have stayed forever. The hosts, Pippa & John, are so very friendly and helpful and full of local knowledge. We were presented with delicious freshly baked cakes with our afternoon tea every day and every day they were different. The breakfast room is a delight with wonderful views over the garden (where birds feed in abundance) and on over the majestic mountains. The food at breakfast is quite simply fabulous - you must try every option if you have time. Our family room was amply roomy enough for the 3 of us, extremely comfortable, spotlessly clean and finished off with fresh flowers every day. Our bathroom had a shower with loads of available hot water all the time. There is a variety of food available in the evenings with the friendly Ben View hotel ( a few minutes drive) serving up local fare in an informal atmosphere, the Ariundel centre providing unusual local produce which was delicious (a short walk away) and the café Sunart in Strontian is worth a go for lunches. A word to the wise - take a vehicle which has some ground clearance as the local roads are pretty bumpy and uneven and can be narrow in places. If you're looking to stay in this area then Heatherbank is the one to pick.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bmwm5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We were brought to this place by accidental overbooking in other guesthouse. And we enjoyed every minute of our stay. The owners are super nice, the atmosphere is amazing. Trough the windows you can see mountains so in the morning you can stay meditating for hours with morning coffee. The room itself is also super, so you get Quality hotel and home mixture. We also like to eat and breakfast here was like cherry on the top. They let you choose of what you would like to have for breakfast, portions are big and the food is great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Birute M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My Mum and Dad stayed at Heatherbank with my son for 3 nights and were very happy with the stay. The hosts were very nice and helpful and the room well appointed and clean.

It is a bit out of Strontian though.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotsone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

A warm welcome, superb accommodation and great attention to cleanliness plus delicious home-made cake provided each afternoon on the tea and coffee tray. The location is stunning - very beautiful and peaceful, views from the breakfast room breathtaking in every direction. Well worth a visit. The nearby Ariundle Centre provides imaginative cuisine in the evening and is within walking distance.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank marronway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

A wonderful place to stay! So much to see and do. The room was excellent, piping hot water, and lots of nice little touches which made us feel so much at home. Breakfast was marvellous, but a word of warning - don't select a full breakfast followed by pancakes - you'll never eat all that! The hosts were great, kind and friendly, and full of useful tips and information. This is the place to stay, don't look any further!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernard1933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We stayed here during the summer of 2012. It was a great base for exploring the surrounding area.The fresh baking was a lovely touch and very much appreciated. Breakfast was great and set you up for th day. The house is surrounded by beautiful views, looking our our window in the morning to see the red deer on the hills was a lovely surprise. The room was immaculate and the bed was so comfortable I didnt want to get out especially to a day of Scottish drizzle. The hosts were extreamly helpful and we had two lovely meals in the area at thier recommenation. We had a great stay, would love to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ca-anne79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StrontianBunty1, Owner at Heatherbank Guesthouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2013

And you will be very welcome! We give repeat bookers 10% discount for a stay of 2 or more nights.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strontian hotels
1.6 mi away
Kilcamb Lodge Hotel & Restaurant
1.9 mi away
Otterburn Bed & Breakfast
Otterburn Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 6 in Strontian
10 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Strontian Hotel
The Strontian Hotel
#2 of 2 in Strontian
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
No photo provided
Uircheann Righ
#1 of 3 in Strontian
1 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Heatherbank Guesthouse Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heatherbank Guesthouse Bed and Breakfast

Address: Strontian PH36 4JB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Strontian
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Strontian
Price Range: £78 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heatherbank Guesthouse is an ideally situated bed and breakfast for exploring the Ardnamurchan Peninsula or as a stop-off point for ferries to the islands. All rooms have TV/DVD player, iron and board and free wi-fi access. A delicious breakfast will set you up for a day of walking, wildlife watching, photography or just relaxing amidst the stunning scenery. Phone or visit our website for the best deals ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Heatherbank Guesthouse Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heatherbank Guesthouse Bed And Breakfast Strontian, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing