We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Drimnotorran Dream....Drimnotorran Dream......”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Strontian, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TheWebson...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Drimnotorran Dream....Drimnotorran Dream......”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you Melvin and Sally for the wonderful accommodation at the lodge and for preparing it so thoughtfully for our stay.The lodge is so well laid out ,bed linen like a hotel , towels so soft, everything you need in supplies in the kitchen and logs for the fire .Very welcoming and friendly hosts ,stunning location ,character farm animals and very tasty produce ! We have fallen in love with the western highlands and islands so we will be back to explore more of the dream ! All bathed in balmy September sunshine again please !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2014
Thank you for taking the trouble to post positive comments about your stay at the Farm Lodge. It was lovely to meet you all and we're pleased that you enjoyed all the farm produced eggs and meat. Glad to know you are considering a return visit and please bring the fabulous weather we enjoyed during your stay.
Kind regards, Sally & Melvyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jduffy62
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Break”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This break was quiet and peaceful but more to do in the area if you choose, kids loved the animals and the hosts had alot of patience, accomodation was perfect, no idea why this is only 3 stars, beds were extremely comfortable, kitchen was fab all rooms are generous and comfortable, would highly recommend and will hopefully be back soon. Fresh eggs are a must to try.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and the positive comments.
We are very pleased you all enjoyed your week break, the children seemed to enjoy interacting with all the animals we have. Congratulations again on the fundraising you achieved during your stay. Best wishes, Sally & Melvyn and all the animals at the farm.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2014 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The price of the ferry
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Mar 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Drimnatorran.It is a great area for outdoor activities, particularly cycling.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2014 for a stay in August 2013

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Mar 2014
Thank you for your positive review. Although the ferry cost can be quite expensive,there is a road route which takes about 40 minutes to Fort William. The scenery along the route is quite breathtaking and is a great alternative.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CarlaHead...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful area, fabulous views and 5 star accommodation”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have decided to return to Drimnatorran Lodge this June after the wonderful week we had last time. We stayed for a week at the beginning of June and was mesmerised by the beautiful area, the drive up to Strontian from England is breathtaking, Loch Lomond and Rannoch Moor being the highlights, and the lodge itself is located in a lovely area. The owners, Sally and Mel, couldn't have been more helpful, and even though they were only next door and always on hand to offer help and advice, we still felt like we were in our own little private Scottish bubble. The lodge itself is beautiful and decorated to a really high standard, we felt really at home there and always looked forward to coming back to the comfy beds and rearing wood fire. We travelled to Fort William and rented mountain bikes at the famous bike park, which was great, and also travelled to a beautiful deserted castle about an hour away on the edge of a Loch (can't remember the name but details are in the info park in the lodge). It really helped that we had a week of warm weather and brilliant sunshine, fingers crossed for the same again this June! Overall we had a really fantastic week and can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and high standard of the lodge
Liked least: Pub a bit far away
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2014
Thanks for your positive feedback, it is very helpful.
We are glad you really enjoyed your stay here, the farm animals have missed you feeding them!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Feb 2014
Thank you both for your comments, we enjoyed meeting you during your stay.
Hope the free-range pork and eggs travelled safely with you on your return to Yorkshire.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing