We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Strontian Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lea Cottage B&B(Strontian)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Uircheann Righ(Strontian)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
132
60
11
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
60
11
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloch sunartresidents loungebothy barardnamurchan peninsulalovely mealfish and chipsbreakfast was freshly cookedlovely locationdining roomhotel restaurantcomfortable loungeboth nightsreal alewarm welcomecomfortable hotelsmall hotelensuite bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Fantastic small cosy hotel. The couple who run it could not do more for you, we were a group of ladies on a cycle trip who were met with great hospitality, very comfortable rooms/loved the big fluffy towels and log fire sitting room and a breakfast that would set anyone up for a long days cycle. Will be back.

Room Tip: All rooms are fab.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Quality of the management and the catering were excellent. Everyone in our party was pleased with their weekend. enthusiasm for Dru Yoga was what brought this group to this beautiful part of the Highlands. It was really worth the long journey and the ferry crossing to get onto the Ardnamurchan peninsula.

Room Tip: Must have a loch-facing room with the view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StrontianHotel, Owner at The Strontian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thank you for your kind review. It is always so wonderful to have fellow Dru members stay here with James and I at the hotel and to be able to offer the Hotel as a yoga summer retreat was very special. It was a beautiful weekend. We are glad you had a wonderful time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This was a great stop on four day trip to Ardnamurchan. Enjoyed the pub and the food. The service outside was friendly and prompt. It was a full house the evening I visited with a mix of locals, boaters, and people like myself passing through. Recommend that you stop here on any trip to Ardnamurchan, even if only for a pint and company. The location above Loch Sunart is spectacular.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pacodawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stay here every summer as there is nowhere that can beat the Strontian Hotel for hospitality, food, atmosphere and location. Michelle and James are the best hosts and nothing is too much trouble when it comes to looking after their guests. They make us feel at home and welcome. The food is inspired and again, nothing is too much trouble. I cannot rate this Hotel high enough!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

We visited for an evening meal as a family of four. Our daughters were not particularly hungry and there was no issue with ordering of the kids menu despite the oldest being 13. The size of the kids meals was actually large and they both enjoyed what the had (macaroni and a fish and chips) they even offered a salad when they did not want peas. The special starter of haggis with goats cheese and sweet chilli was delicious but a strange combination of flavours. The venison casserole was delicious and again plentiful. My husband had the special trout with noodles and he said it was very tasty. The deserts were also delicious. Would highly recommend a visit and the view across the loch was stunning at sunset

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews