We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Rockpool House Apartment Interior - Living Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rockpool House Apartment Interior - Living Area
Rockpool House Apartment Interior - Living Area Rockpool House Apartment Interior - Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Rockpool House Apartment Interior - Living Area
Rockpool House Apartment Interior - Living Area
Rockpool House Apartment Interior - Living Area
Rockpool House Apartment Interior - Sleeping Area
Rockpool House Apartment Interior - Bathroom
Rockpool House Apartment Interior - Bathroom
Rockpool House Ariel View - To the house from the East above the loch shore
Rockpool House Ariel View - Over the house up the loch
Rockpool House Ariel View - Over the house down the loch
Rockpool House Ariel View - House beneath Ben Resipole
Rockpool House - Apartment and Main House
The light of a setting sun paints both the sky and water around Rockpool House with pink shades
Calm water and golden light of the evening makes for a tranquil scene of Loch Sunart
As the sun sets, the pinks and red subside and the blues appear as the evening's blue hour begins
The dawn of a new day at Rockpool house as the sun rises from behind Ben Resipole
Loch Sunart, by the apartment, just before sunrise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Strontian, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Liquiriti...
Nuremberg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Just Perfect!”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

Very comfortable, spotless clean and very well equipped apartment. Wonderful hosts with the passion to give guests a perfect holiday.

We will definitely return!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2018
Hi,

Many thanks for such a lovely review, it is greatly appropriated. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope that the rest of your time in Scotland was good too. Hopefully we will see you back here in the not too distant future.

Best Wishes

Steven and Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steppingl...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Great views; great location”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

We spent a wonderful week at Rockpool House, enjoying the sublime views of Loch Sunart from the floor-to-ceiling windows, and making the most of local hill climbs, loch swimming (where we were joined by a curious seal) and bird and otter watching. Our hosts Lynne and Steven were generous with their time, telling us about local walks and places of interest, and suppling us with some delicious home-baked bread and eggs hatched on the premises, upon our arrival. We heartily recommend staying in this perfectly appointed, cosy retreat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2018
Hi,

Thanks so very much for your lovely review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope that the rest of your stay in Scotland was just as enjoyable.

Best Wishes

Steven & Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WendyS24
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday apartment ”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Excellent and spotlessly clean apartment with stunning views and extremely kind and thoughtful hosts. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2018
Hi Wendy,

Many thanks for the lovely review, it is very much appreciated. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope to see you here again in the not too distant future.

Best Wishes

Steven and Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
450jennif...
Jedburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 7 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We spent a wonderful week in Steven and Lynn's stylish apartment. It was equipped down to the last t!
We received a very warm welcome from Steven and lots of useful information throughout the week with his local knowledge of walks and places of interest.
The apartment is beautifully furnished with comfort in mind!
The outlook from the sofa is stunning as you sit watching the ever changing light on the loch.
This is the perfect location for exploring the peninsula.
We have already been recommending it to our friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2018
Hi Jennifer,

Many thanks for the lovely review, it is very much appreciated. Lynne and I are so please that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again. Also, many thanks for recommending our apartment to your friends.

Best Wishes

Steven
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottish Borders
Reviewed 7 May 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 May 2018
H Both, many thanks for the lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed another stay here with us and hope to see you back in the not too distant future. Best Wishes Steven and Lynne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fifporter
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Room with a view!”
Reviewed 18 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

What a lovely apartment- the view out the front was just stunning. It was lovely to watch the changing weather - and we also saw one of the local seals!

Steve & Lynne could not have been more helpful, from leaving us a welcome pack of freshly made bread, cheese, prosecco and eggs from their hens. They also checked to make sure we were happy and everything was working in the apartment.

Everything was very good quality, with lots of utensils etc, and plenty hot water.
Although it was cold outside the main room is a real sun trap. Steve is a photographer and there were some stunning photos of the local area.

One tip - because the apartment is open plan, we found it best to run the mini dishwasher when we were out, as otherwise you could hear it from the bed. Not a problem though.

Would be happy to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2018
Hi Fiona,

Many thanks for such a lovely review. It is greatly appreciated. Lynne and I are so please that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you liked the apartment so much. Also, thanks so much for the kind words about my photographs. We are in such a special wee corner of Scotland and it’s great to be able to capture and show people some of the beauty that exists here. We hope to see you here again in the not too distant future.

Best Wishes

Steven & Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Heaven and very soecial”
Reviewed 18 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

What an amazing apartment. Nothing prepared us for just how special this place is.
The design, quality furnishings and warmth were wonderful as we're the fresh homemade bread, eggs, milk, cheese and Prosecco. The view from the picture window is stunning and we would recommend this to anyone. Steven and Lynne have definetly got everything right and we're welcoming and informative hosts. The scenery is just fantastic and you never know what you might find. We had a great time staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2018
Hi Sue,

Thanks so very much for giving us such a lovely review. It is greatly appreciated. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your time in Ardnamurchan. It is great to be told that all our hard work in making the apartment ready for our guests pays off and makes thier stay special to them. We hope to see you again sometime soon.

Best Wishes Steven and Lynne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing