We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The awesome place on loch awe!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inverinan Mor Luxury Country House Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inverinan Mor Luxury Country House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 4 Taynuilt B&B and Inns
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The awesome place on loch awe!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Sometimes a reviewer finds themselves, if not lost for words, then reaching for the thesaurus to find ways to describe a place....but sometimes, the simplest words are best.....fabulous!!!!! Treat yourselves and spend time at David & Chan's beautiful Inverinan Mor - stylish, peaceful, exquisite service by people who obviously love and are proud of what they do.

They are not busy without reason.....book soon!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomasina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

We held our wedding at a nearby hotel in August. Inverinan Mor hosted some of our guests. I cannot emphasize enough how helpful David Crook was in arranging the accommodation and dealing with some issues we had with changing plans, etc. Our guests raved about the accommodation.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinkerbell8010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catania, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Inverinan Mor is a synonimus of peaceful place. I spent a weekend there after a hard work week in my city, I completely revitalized myself . The B&B is situate in a beautiful area of west Highland, in a strategic position for visit a lot of interesting place. I walked around the house in a wonderful countryside's atmosphere with an amazing view which is include the lake and mountains. The breakfast was delicious especially the fresh and organic eggs, and the homemade bread. The bedroom was clean and confortable. The hosts are freindly. At least I believe that I'll come back there soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giuseppe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

A gem. David and Chan are such welcoming hosts, you'll have a fabulous time. This is a house, with a couple of B&B rooms - it's not boutique hotel design, but it's extremely comfortable (superking beds, Sky HD, walk-in showers). And the breakfasts are heavenly with beautiful food, sourced locally, and bread made by David. Simply wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank westynj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moffat, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We arrived later than planned to a lovely friendly welcome. Our room was spotless and very comfortable with a huge bathroom.We had arranged to have dinner at Inverinan,the meal cooked by David and Chan was delicious, it would put many a professional restaurant to shame.Breakfast was equally delicious, especially the locally smoked salmon and scrambled eggs. The view from our table in the conservatory was stunning.
David's thorough knowledge of the area and ideas for day trips were excellent,this helped us make the most of the lovely weather in a beautiful area. We thoroughly recommend Inverinan Mor as a fantastic place to stay with super hosts and delicious food in an awesome location. Just perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

This is a beautifully located, well-appointed bed and breakfast with a very friendly welcome. Set on a wooded slope it's the perfect base for walking through ancient oak woodland with carpets of beautiful heather and flowers, with lonely lochs to explore. You need to be prepared for the 15 mile drive on single-track road from Taynuilt, but it's well worth it for the view, the peace and quiet and the luxury. Wonderful breakfasts - Loch Awe smoked kippers were perfect - and a generous picnic lunch was provided. Thanks to David and Chan for an idyllic few days away.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Get away from it all in the wilds and tranquillity of beautiful Argyll in this fantastic luxurious Country House. My husband and I arrived late in the evening after a days work and a long drive. When the door opened there stood the owners Chan and David, smiling and greeting us as if we were long lost friends. I have never had such a warm and friendly welcome. We were tired and thirsty and were immediately offered tea/coffee and home made strawberry cream cake, served in the conservatory..... delicious! It set the scene for our 5 day stay. Everything they do, pushes the boat out.

We were shown to our bedroom which was stunning, huge amount of space, a dressing room and a bathroom which was approx 22 feet long! With a brilliant large shower, corner bath chez long, his and her sinks and beautiful framed real paintings and drawings everywhere. Chan is an artist, as a result there is a fabulous range of art work and a lovely collection of objects around the house. The bed was enormous and sheer luxury and comfort, we both slept really well. The views from the bedroom and bathroom windows was breath taking. David is an amazing cook, the breakfast were absolutely delicious and they both pointed us in the direction of excellent Seafood restaurants in Oban.

We had a fantastic holiday, (it was our first wedding anniversary) thanks to our brilliant hosts who give lots of extras just because they are kind, generous, interesting and conscientious hosts who really care about their guests. We highly recommend you try this brilliant place we will definitely go back again and again. They also have holiday cottages and a wing of the house to let and fishing rights off their land into Loch Awe. I cant recommend this place enough. Thank you Chan and David!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taynuilt hotels
0.0 mi away
The Brander Lodge Hotel & Bistro
0.0 mi away
Taynuilt Hotel
Taynuilt Hotel
#1 of 2 in Taynuilt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tanglewood Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Airdeny Chalets
Airdeny Chalets
#2 of 3 in Taynuilt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ceo Mara Croft B&B
Ceo Mara Croft B&B
#2 of 4 in Taynuilt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inverinan Mor Luxury Country House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inverinan Mor Luxury Country House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Inverinan Mor Luxury Country House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Inverinan Mor | Inverinan, Taynuilt PA35 1HH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Taynuilt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Taynuilt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Inverinan Mor Luxury Country House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Inverinan Mor Luxury Country House Bed & Breakfast Taynuilt, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing