We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Fabulous Experience!”
Review of Loch Visions

Loch Visions
Ranked #2 of 7 things to do in Taynuilt
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience our enchanting wildlife. Experience our latest digital cameras and lenses. Experience professional tuition. Experience the beauty of Loch Awe. A one day wildlife and digital photography experience, on the magnificent banks of Loch Awe, with award winning professional Philip Price. All equipment's provided, including professional standard cameras and lenses. The day covers wildlife photography tuition, access to our unique wildlife zones and a Photoshop session in our digital suite.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Fabulous Experience!”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My husband and I were given this experience as a present for a very special anniversary, our 40th. We really looked forward to it and weren't disappointed. Philip's enthusiasm is absolutely fantastic. I have amazed myself today as to how much I learned yesterday. This meant I took more photographs today with renewed enthusiasm! We were treated to the best picnic lunch ever. We are so thrilled with the photos we took, which Philip printed off for us. They are definitely going in a frame! Thank you so much for a lovely day Philip and anyone who worked away in the background to make this a truly fabulous experience!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liz543212013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“photography shhot”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Philip Price who owns and runs this venture is superb.His knowledge and enthusiasm for his subject are infectious.His sole objective is for those attending to get as much from the experience as possible .His research saves those on the experience hours of trouble and although he cannot guarantee that you will see the wild life he has done everything possible to give you the best chance of success

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect day out”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Got a voucher to go on a photography trip. Philip is very good at his job and always on hand to help with camera settings etc. Will definitely get a voucher for friends and family

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stuart1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
1 review
“Where (Sea) Eagles Dare”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This was the first of the Eagle Weekends organised by Philip Price of "Lochvisions".
Well thought out and researched by an instructor brimming with knowledge and enthusiam.
Every day was a new adventure and we all hardly had time to eat. We even volunteered to get a 5 am start.
Philip........Thanks you and well done. Hope the Beaver go as well.
Gordon (Carnoustie)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gordon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

A really excellent experience from start to finish - well planned and enthusistically delivered; great location; first class equipment; lovely food. i'll be buying vouchers for my family!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank bob g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Loch Visions also viewed

Taynuilt, Argyll and Bute
Taynuilt, Argyll and Bute
 
Taynuilt, Argyll and Bute
Dalmally, Argyll and Bute
 

Been to Loch Visions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing