We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best lodge you can find!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Taynuilt
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tigh an Daraich Luxury Lodges
ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“best lodge you can find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

Very nice lodge, the Laureltree lodge. Last on on the property, so quiet too!
The outside looked different than the pictures, but that is because the best view is on the back! 2 nice big balconies. hardwood flooring throughout the house. 3 luxury bathrooms, 3 bedrooms with tv/dvd's. Cosy lighting, modern kitchen, does not need improvement at all!!
Free wireless internet too!

The highest standard you can get!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank valerieOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woking
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2010

We were a bit disappointed at first as our lodge (Oaktree) lacked the veranda overlooking the river which all the other cottages had. However there was a tree outside the large picture window regularly visited by a family of bank voles, and occasionally by a red squirrel, who were a delight to watch and this more than made up for the lack of a river view. Plenty to see and do in the surrounding area with some great scenery. Cottage itself was very well designed, plenty of space and very comfortable particularly the living roomwith huge picture windows.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colledge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, Scotland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2010

We stayed in the large Ash chalet for a fortnight, with friends and family visiting for a few days, and the chalet is excllent. The setting is beside and uphill from the river, with great views to the huge Ben Cruachan, and with ample space between the handful of chalets. Joe and Margaret could not be more helpful.

The chalet was pristine and beaurtifull built and finished - this isn't just a timber chalet but a work of art, with huge panorama windows, two bathrooms, etc. There was a welcome pack and every facility you could desire. The living area was huge and we could all easily sit and relax there in the evening, even with half the floor taken up by the toys of an 11-month old.

The setting is a mile from Taynuilt but within five minutes drive of a hotel with great food, a garden centre wth cafe, a smokery with cafe, and a lovely wee cafe in the village itself. Oban is 12 miles away and the whole area is open to beautiful beautiful scenery and wonderful, friendly people.

It honestly does not come any better than this.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gbhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCOTLAND
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2007

Just returned from a long weekend from these lodges and what a lovely break it was.Stayed in the Rowantree Lodge which is 5 star rated and rightly so.The lodge was immaculate with a large double room,another slightly smaller double room and a twin room.It had a stunning bathroom with jet stream bath and a separate corner shower and the decor was lovelyl.There was also another toilet with a shower with access for disabled.The living area was open plan with kitchen area which was more than well equipped with cooking utensils.Lovely leather couches looking out the gorgeous windows onto a spectacular view.Spent all weekend mainly fishing which was ideal having inverawe fisheries just around the corner which we found easier and quicker to drive to than walk.They were in the process of building another lodge next door ,much larger with hot tub.Sounds nice.I would well recommend these lodges and will well be returning in the future.

  • Liked — ALL OF IT
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank SIANScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joe h, Owner at Tigh an Daraich Luxury Lodges, responded to this review, 9 June 2013
Tigh an Daraigh would like to thank all their guests for taking the time to comment on their stay with us. We always try to maintain the high standards we feel necessary to make your holiday as comfortable and pleasant as possible.

We would like to let our past and furture guests know that wi fi is available in Laureltree and Rowantree, and Internet Dongle's for other lodges
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taynuilt
4.6 mi away
Ardanaiseig Hotel
Ardanaiseig Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kilchrenan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Brander Lodge Hotel & Bistro
2.0 mi away
Taynuilt Hotel
Taynuilt Hotel
#1 of 2 in Taynuilt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Isle of Eriska Hotel, Spa & Island
18.5 mi away
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
#1 of 3 in Ballachulish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
7.7 mi away
Falls Of Lora
Falls Of Lora
#1 of 2 in Connel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tigh an Daraich Luxury Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tigh an Daraich Luxury Lodges

Property: Tigh an Daraich Luxury Lodges
Address: Tighandaraich Awe, Taynuilt PA35 1HR, Scotland (Formerly Tigh an Daraich Cottages)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Taynuilt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Taynuilt
Hotel Class:5 star — Tigh an Daraich Luxury Lodges 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Tigh An Daraich Luxury Lodges Taynuilt, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing