We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Taynuilt
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tigh an Daraich Luxury Lodges
Eastriggs, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Just returned from a week staying at Tigh an Daraich, this time staying in Laurel Tree. I can only describe this lodge as the best of the best, it has everything you need for that special week and as always, kept in tip top order by Joe and Margaret the owners. This is a very large lodge with the living area upstairs and one double bedroom plus bathroom, downstairs has two double bedrooms with en-suite and a nice little sauna tucked in the corner. There are balconies on the top and bottom floor overlooking the river. This lodge has been built to very high standards so it makes it very economical to stay in as it has been fitted with a heat recovery system. Well worth the money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Just got back after spending a week in the absolutely superb laurel tree lodge. The lodge was excellently equipped with wifi, tv in every bedroom, jet stream baths in in every bathroom and a sauna!!

The Laurel tree made a great base for seeing the fantastic Scottish countryside.

One of the most value for money things to see and do was take a ferry to the isle of Mull. £9.05 return for an adult and £10.00 return on a open top bus to Tobermory.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andyyoung66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a lovely stay at laurel tree lodge - the views are to die for the pictures do not do it justice. Inside the lodge it is kitted out with everything you could wish for and so immaculately presented we immediately felt relaxed. Well priced I think the only downside is to be charged electricity on top would rather it included in the price at the start but that said it was excellent value and would recommend as a base for this beautiful area. The hosts Joe and Margaret were helpful if needed otherwise you were left to enjoy the stunning surroundings. Although other lodges were there it still felt quiet and peaceful. Bonus of wifi and all other mod cons meant our holiday could be enjoyed.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tbblah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastriggs, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

This has to be one of the best group of lodges you will find, five in total they are kept immaculate by the owners Joe and Margaret, who you will find nothing is to.o much trouble.Overlooking the river from either the large front windows or from the large balcony.Oaktree being the exception which has stunning views of Ben Cruachan from the patio.The lodges are set in a wooded area so plenty of wildlife to see.You don't need to travel far to find shops and eating places, there is a small spar shop at a local garage within walking distance and Taynuilt is a short drive with small cafe,hotel,shop and post office and railway station.And you can also do cruises up Loch Etive from the pier .

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

Very nice lodge, the Laureltree lodge. Last on on the property, so quiet too!
The outside looked different than the pictures, but that is because the best view is on the back! 2 nice big balconies. hardwood flooring throughout the house. 3 luxury bathrooms, 3 bedrooms with tv/dvd's. Cosy lighting, modern kitchen, does not need improvement at all!!
Free wireless internet too!

The highest standard you can get!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank valerieOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2010

We were a bit disappointed at first as our lodge (Oaktree) lacked the veranda overlooking the river which all the other cottages had. However there was a tree outside the large picture window regularly visited by a family of bank voles, and occasionally by a red squirrel, who were a delight to watch and this more than made up for the lack of a river view. Plenty to see and do in the surrounding area with some great scenery. Cottage itself was very well designed, plenty of space and very comfortable particularly the living roomwith huge picture windows.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colledge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, Scotland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2010

We stayed in the large Ash chalet for a fortnight, with friends and family visiting for a few days, and the chalet is excllent. The setting is beside and uphill from the river, with great views to the huge Ben Cruachan, and with ample space between the handful of chalets. Joe and Margaret could not be more helpful.

The chalet was pristine and beaurtifull built and finished - this isn't just a timber chalet but a work of art, with huge panorama windows, two bathrooms, etc. There was a welcome pack and every facility you could desire. The living area was huge and we could all easily sit and relax there in the evening, even with half the floor taken up by the toys of an 11-month old.

The setting is a mile from Taynuilt but within five minutes drive of a hotel with great food, a garden centre wth cafe, a smokery with cafe, and a lovely wee cafe in the village itself. Oban is 12 miles away and the whole area is open to beautiful beautiful scenery and wonderful, friendly people.

It honestly does not come any better than this.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gbhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taynuilt
4.6 mi away
Ardanaiseig Hotel
Ardanaiseig Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kilchrenan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Brander Lodge Hotel & Bistro
2.0 mi away
Taynuilt Hotel
Taynuilt Hotel
#1 of 2 in Taynuilt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Isle of Eriska Hotel, Spa & Island
18.5 mi away
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
#1 of 3 in Ballachulish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
7.7 mi away
Falls Of Lora
Falls Of Lora
#1 of 2 in Connel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tigh an Daraich Luxury Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tigh an Daraich Luxury Lodges

Property: Tigh an Daraich Luxury Lodges
Address: Tighandaraich Awe, Taynuilt PA35 1HR, Scotland (Formerly Tigh an Daraich Cottages)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Taynuilt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Taynuilt
Hotel Class:5 star — Tigh an Daraich Luxury Lodges 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Tigh An Daraich Luxury Lodges Taynuilt, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing