We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place to stay”

Tanglewood Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tanglewood Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Taynuilt B&B and Inns
Horsham, West Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Tanglewood Lodge is just one of the most beautiful houses I've seen, and a wonderful fearful ace to stay. We had two adjoining bedrooms and shared a luxurious bathroom with our son. The rooms were huge and beautifully furnished, the bed enormous and very comfortable.

The scenery around and setting for the house are stunning. We were lucky enough to see a red squirrel on the balcony that runs around the house! Carol and Geoff are welcoming hosts and made lovely breakfast on both days we stayed. The authentication to detail here made us so glad that we had chosen this as a two day place to stay and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs_F_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
26
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Tanglewood for one night with daughter who was auditioning at local college. Ideal location in a small glen a few minutes drive off the road. Great views and very quiet. Received a warm welcome by owners (and a great breakfast). Bedrooms very comfortable; we stay in adjoined rooms, both were very roomy and although late November very warm. Would return without hesitation.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Osbl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Lovely area, peaceful and quiet, yet close enough to the village to be able to walk to the local hotel for a meal.
Rooms large and bright and spotlessly clean with huge shower rooms.
Lovely breakfast especially the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs
Fantastic.

Room Tip: The room with the balcony was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craigie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful 2 nights here - beautiful house in a peaceful location, superb, spacious bedroom and bathroom with great breakfasts. Carol and Geoff were great hosts who create a very relaxed atmosphere. Would highly recommend a stay to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We had a great time staying at Tanglewood lodge last summer. Ideal for day trips around the local area and not far from the lovely Oban. The owners were great and gave us tips on walks and places to visit. We'll be back again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaSR284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durham
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Very rarely do you find anywhere that matches up to the pictures on the website but this is actually far better than them. What a fantastic find... 5* accomodation, attention to detail - perfection
One not to be missed for that special getaway

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank durham_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linz, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Not so easy to find but it is worth. Luxury B&B with lovely hosts. Very big room, nice bed, luxurious bathroom, view fantastic. Breakfast in the morning very good and we enjoyed our stay there very much.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lainerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taynuilt
0.5 mi away
The Taynuilt
The Taynuilt
#1 of 2 in Taynuilt
305 reviews
6.2 mi away
Falls Of Lora
Falls Of Lora
#1 of 2 in Connel
462 reviews
6.2 mi away
Taychreggan Hotel
Taychreggan Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kilchrenan
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Ardanaiseig Hotel
Ardanaiseig Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kilchrenan
643 reviews
9.9 mi away
Manor House Hotel
Manor House Hotel
#1 of 13 in Oban
429 reviews
9.7 mi away
Oban Bay Hotel
Oban Bay Hotel
#7 of 13 in Oban
1,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanglewood Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanglewood Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Property: Tanglewood Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Address: Tanglewood | Otter Creek, Taynuilt PA35 1HP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Taynuilt
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Taynuilt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tanglewood is a newly built house with riverside frontage in Glen Nant, Taynuilt. There are 2 large ensuite guest rooms with superking/twin beds. Both bedrooms and open plan dining/kitchen area have vaulted ceilings and overlook the River Nant with views north to the mountains. Red squirrels,herons and buzzards are regular garden visitors. This is a spectacular base from which to explore the West Highlands of Scotland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Tanglewood Lodge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanglewood Hotel Taynuilt
Tanglewood Lodge Bed And Breakfast
Tanglewood Lodge Bed & Breakfast Taynuilt, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing