We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Melldalloch lodges”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Hot tub
The lodge being offered is the first one. Front of lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Private Hot tub
The lodge being offered is the first one.
Front of lodge
Living room
Kitchen
Dining kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tighnabruaich, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Jackie b
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Melldalloch lodges”
Reviewed 5 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
3
people found this review helpful

A great place to stay. The lodge was amazing and the place is beautiful. What made it was the owners of Melldalloch, they were so helpful to us and nothing was a bother. I wouldn't hesitate to tell people they have to go there for a break. I will be back myself again in the future. Thank you for everything you done for us.

Date of stay: February 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2018
Thank you for staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlenep...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“perfect in every way”
Reviewed 2 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

just back from a 4 night break with my hubby, my 18 year old, 12 year old and our 2 labs. What a fantastic place to just get away from it all and relax, and have some quality family time. It feels like you are in a different world in the middle of nowhere so quiet and peaceful with beautiful views, and lots of wildlife around we woke up to 2 deer outside one morning!! the lodge is very spacious and comfortable with a well equipped kitchen, central heating, 3 big bedrooms, one with an on suite, sky television (the free view channels only) and central heating, very warm and cosy!! and the hot tub is fantastic, we spent most of our time in there lol....only bad thing about it was having to come home!! can't wait to go back again, if it hadn't been booked for tonight already we would still be there now as we wanted to stay longer.

Date of stay: January 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2018
Thank you very much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline
Reviewed 29 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jul 2018
Thank you very much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom H
Alva, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent lodge and will be back.”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely surrounding scenery and lovely towns to explore. A great base and very well appointed. I could not fault any aspect of our short stay!

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2018
Thank you very much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lou65
Notts, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“quiet lodge with lovely view”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

peaceful place in lovely remote location with wildlife all around

plenty of room in the lodge with views across loch fyne from the hot tub outside

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2018
Thank you very much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jul 2018
Thank you for staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alloa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jul 2018
Thank you for staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.