We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet, peaceful, relaxing lodge”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Hot tub
The lodge being offered is the first one. Front of lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Private Hot tub
The lodge being offered is the first one.
Front of lodge
Living room
Kitchen
Dining kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tighnabruaich, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kay H
Oban, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet, peaceful, relaxing lodge”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

The lodge is equipped with everything you could need, even complimentary mozzie spray. The area is quiet and peaceful. The hot tub is an added bonus. An ideal place for a few days exploring this scenic area. Shops are a distance away so make sure you have everything you need.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince M
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Amazing weekend away”
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Amazing weekend away at Melldalloch.
We were warmly welcomed and settled in to the 3 bedroom lodge with fab hot tub.
Rooms very nice and clean and kitchen has great cooking facilities. We were really lucky with weather which was great the 3 days we were here.
Went a wee trip to the Secret coast beach which is nearby and very beautiful.
Totally recommend this place and we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stinny13
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful accommodation, beautiful and peaceful area”
Reviewed 14 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had no idea what to expect from our stay, other than knowing that Melldalloch lodges had great reviews. The only disappointment that we had is that we didn't book to stay for longer. The lodge is very spacious, superbly clean & modernly decorated. It has a really well equipped kitchen that meant we could easily self-cater when we needed to. The hot tub is fantastic and really added to our holiday (2 adults & 2 children - couldn't get the kids out of it!). The area itself is absolutely beautiful & very peaceful and it was just what we were after. There are some lovely walks, with a beach about 15 mins away. Nearby Portavadie Marina was a nice afternoon trip for a swim and evening meal. The owner was lovely and although we didn't need him, made us feel that we could trouble them at any time - small touches like leaving us a bottle of water (the tap water is from a natural spring so although perfectly safe, if you're not used to it you shouldn't really drink it unless boiled). We are already trying to figure out how we can plan another trip in the future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mandycann...
Motherwell, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent relaxing weekend”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Owners were very welcoming. The lodge was very comfortable and had everything you would need. Scenery was stunning with a lovely walk to the beach followed by a relaxing time in the hot tub kids and the dog had a wonderful time will return again didn't want to leave!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland
Reviewed 26 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Caroline...
Galston, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“50th birthday stay!”
Reviewed 15 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Had an amazing 2 night stay for my husband's 50th birthday! We were warmly greeted on arrival and shown around lodge which is absolutely gorgeous both inside and out. Really comfortable and cosy. Hot tub is great too and we used it everyday.

We had our dog with us too. There is a lovely walk down an old forestry track which takes you down to beach and she enjoyed chasing the rabbits around the dunes.

We visited the Oyster Catcher at Otter Ferry for lunch on the Sunday. Gorgeous spot on the shores of Loch Fyne and well worth a visit. It's dog friendly and run by Sophie and her husband who were very welcoming. Food is delicious too. Mainly fish and seafood although my husband had the veggie burger which was amazing.

Our hosts came and said goodbye on our last day which was a nice touch and I would definitely go back for a repeat visit. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;