We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely location overlooking the Firth of Clyde”
We have amazing views from the deck.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
We have amazing views from the deck.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
294 reviews
We have amazing views from the deck.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Rothesay, Isle of Bute, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 294 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Brentmoor
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely location overlooking the Firth of Clyde”
Reviewed 25 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Warm welcome and excellent room and breakfast.

We'll be back soon

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimtheche...
ayr scotland
Level 6 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 21 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here 17th September
What a beautiful place to stay,we had just arrived back from Cuba and had a fishing weekend planned for Loch Fad.
The rooms are huge. We stayed in the downstaurs room with a great view over the firth of clyde. The bathroom is very large and had a walk in shower and everything else you would need for a stay.
We got a great welcome when we arrived and were given a menu to choose our breakfast. The food was cooked tto perfection and the home made bread was superb.
I would go back here again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pod70
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would recommend to anyone - especially animal lovers!”
Reviewed 20 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We had the "mini-suite" which was very spacious and had a whirlpool bath! Very comfy and great views. Highlight for me was meeting the friendly family cat and 3 dogs :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R0nmar
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Relaxing break with stunning views”
Reviewed 6 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
2
people found this review helpful

I have just returned from a 2 night stay with my husband, elderly parents and elderly aunt. We were all made very welcome in a very relaxing b&b. We had rooms 2,3 and 6 all with sea views and all very comfortable. The breakfast was superb with a great choice and the bonus of a sea view from the breakfast room too! The owners are very friendly and helpful. We had a 5pm deal so great value and would not hesitate to return in the future. All in all a very pleasant stay.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top Class B&B”
Reviewed 27 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very classy place with very well appointed rooms and well deserving of all the previous positive feedback. Joan and Andy are excellent hosts, very friendly and most helpful with tips and advice about where to go on the island. Strongly recommend a visit to Munros if you want to stay on Bute.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2011
Hi,
Thanks for the review. We think it's essential to act as informal tour guides for the island. It's so much easier for our guests if we can point them to good restaurants and local events especially if they are only on the island fr a few days.
See you again soon
Andy & Joan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesley160...
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“brilliant b&b”
Reviewed 21 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

we stayed at the munro's for the highland games.i came across this b&b by mistake but it was the best mistake of my life. joan and Andy were very friendly and welcoming,the room was really good quality,bright and homely the breakfast were tremendous homemade bread was the best i have tasted.the view we had over the bay was excellent will be back next year

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarilynHo...
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 21 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

A first class breakfast was provided that set us up for the day. The view across the Firth of Clyde was spectacular from both our bedroom and the breakfast conservatory. A short 15-20 minute stroll takes you into Rothesay or the frequent local bus can be boarded at the bottom of the road. Mount Stuart House is a must to see as is the walk down to Scalpsie Bay. Here you can have a seat on the rocks only 25 - 30 yards away from the seal colony and watch them bask in the sun or plop in and out of the sea for food. It was so peaceful. We were given recommendations for dinner by the owners. Eat at Victoria's for 2 courses for £12.95 or the Esplanade Cafe for about the same price and other local pubs and cafes. The Book Coffee shop is also a pleasant and pleasurable eating venue for passing an hour whilst deciding what to do next. Come and go at Munro's as you please is the motto which makes for a good relaxing break.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing