We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This B & B is clearly relaxing, friendly and...”
other traveller has booked this property
We have amazing views from the deck.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
We have amazing views from the deck.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
294 reviews
We have amazing views from the deck.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Rothesay, Isle of Bute, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 294 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
angelbabe...
cumbernauld
1 review
“This B & B is clearly relaxing, friendly and great value for money”
Reviewed 14 April 2009 for a stay in August 2008

Our extended family were at a family wedding and we all stayed for the weekend. We were all greeted with friendly faces from Andy & Joan who therefor provided us all with a friendly & comfortable environment.

P.S.... The breakfasts were fab!!!!!!!!!

Derek,Allison,Emma & Amie Burton xxxxx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bugattigi...
Lancaster
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning”
Reviewed 8 April 2009 for a stay in March 2009

We recently stayed at Munro's B & B and found the whole experience very enjoyable. From the quality of the room and hearty breakfast to the friendliness of the owners and their dogs, the two nights we spent there were very comfortable and exceeded our expectations. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts with Andy lending us a detailed map of the Island and pointing out places that might be of interest. The weather played its part and made our stay all the more enjoyable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saz013
Renfrewshire
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2009 for a stay in February 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
witbankwi...
Kirklevington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2009 for a stay in January 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Visit was for: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCTRenfre...
Renfrew
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2009 for a stay in January 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The fact I don't live there permanently
Visit was for: Quality time with friends
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VLA_9
Manila
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2009 for a stay in December 2008

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: food, room and my view! location is convenient its near the town
Liked least: nothing
Visit was for: Personal event (wedding, ...)
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bri0ny
Cumbria
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2008 for a stay in August 2008

Value Rooms
Location Check-in / front desk
Service
Liked best: Friendly and helpful
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing