We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation”
other traveller has booked this property
We have amazing views from the deck.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
We have amazing views from the deck.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
294 reviews
We have amazing views from the deck.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Rothesay, Isle of Bute, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 294 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
CJudd911
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My wife and I stayed at Munro's B&B for 2 nights in August 2016 to attend a wedding at Mount Stuart. We occupied Room 6, which has spectacular views of Rothesay bay. The room was very comfortable and clean. The ensuite facilities were very good. There was a good choice for breakfast, with the hot food freshly cooked. Joan and Andy were very helpful and hospitable during our stay. Highly recommended.

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debs_A_H
Isle of Bute, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“First-class and dog-friendly!”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Very welcoming and laid-back. Fabulous views and very classy rooms, clean and very comfortable. Great views over the Rothesay Bay and town. Breakfast was delicious, I particularly liked the rhubarb offered with the porridge. We even saw a wild deer hopping around the garden whilst eating our breakfast. The home-made bread is a taste sensation. The only minor issue we had was weak wi-fi in the room (husband has to do some online work when away) but we could sit in the lounge if needed. It was so nice that we could have the dogs with us throughout (apart from the breakfast room which is understandable!) We left the dogs in the car with the windows open as it's very close to the breakfast room, so we had no worries with this at all. Overall, we loved this place and would definitely return.

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rom E
Cagnes-sur-Mer, France
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A memorable stay at Munro's B & B”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My partner and I have recently stayed at Munro's bed and breakfast and I must say we will definitely come back!

Joan and Andy were very lovely and made their best efforts to make us feel confortable.
For instance, during the first night we were awoken by the sunlight that filtered through the curtains. When we mentioned that to the owners, they changed the curtains and replaced them with blackout ones.
We had an excellent quality of sleep afterwards.
The breakfast was topnotch with freshly baked warm bread and delicious jams. The cooked breakfast was equally amazing with lovely poached eggs made by Andy. The breakfast is served in the conservatory with breathtaking views of the sea. During our first morning at the B&B we were able to have our breakfast outside, in the sun. It was absolutely lovely!
Thank you so much Joan and Andy for being so friendly and accommodating! We were so sad to leave Bute yesterday but now we're back in Glasgow with very fond memories of Bute thanks to you.

Romain and David

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H
1 review
“Amazing hospitality”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was freshly cooked and very tasty with freshly baked break a welcome treat. The hospitality was second to none; they couldn't do enough for you. Highly recommended.

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1965jc
Northumberland, England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“July stay”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We booked here for 3 nights, and so pleased that we did. On arrival we were given a warm welcome. Our room was comfortable, spotless and with a great view.
Breakfast in the conservatory was amazing with warm home made bread.
Looking foward to visiting again. Thank you Joan and Andy x

Rooms Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QRooBound
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Lovely hosts, fantastic B&B”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just returned from 2 nights at Munro's B&B -- what a great stay! Our room was spotless and comfortable; breakfast was served piping hot and fresh. The accommodations were quiet and the view (out to sea) was incomparable. But perhaps it was the congenial hosts who made our visit what it was: very accommodating and ultra helpful, every query and/or request was addressed quickly and efficiently. We especially appreciated the suggestions about what to see on Bute!
We will definitely stay here again when next we return to Rothesay.

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregonbik...
Salem, OR
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Panoramic view from breakfast”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed two nights at Munro's in June, 2016, and absolutely loved it. The view from the deck and atrium are incredible, looking out over the water and the hills beyond. Our room also had a splendid view (#4). Breakfasts included a fresh fruit mix and home baked bread, as well as hot cooked selections to order. We had arrived by bike after being on the road for two weeks, and were delighted to have a safe place to store the bikes, and also had a load of laundry run for us and dried in the sun. If I ever return to Bute, this is where I'll stay!

If you don't have a car, it is about 1.2 mile to walk back to town for restaurants and attractions or the ferry.

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing