We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous venue and perfect hosts”
We have amazing views from the deck.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
We have amazing views from the deck.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
294 reviews
We have amazing views from the deck.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Rothesay, Isle of Bute, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 294 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
lel4237
Giffnock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous venue and perfect hosts”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a wonderful time we had at Munro's. We booked the whole place out for a couple of nights for a wedding we attended. Joan and Andy made us so very welcome and were so accommodating and went out of their way to ensure we had a great stay.
They put on a buffet dinner for us the night before the wedding and allowed us to take over the place the next morning with a hairdresser and make up artist whilst we got ready.
munro's is not too far from the town of Rothesay and has spectacular views out over the bay.
I was lucky to get the suite downstairs which is a beautiful room with those views. Shower facility was excellent.

Can't recommend enough! Especially if you're looking for somewhere for a group of you to stay.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
templeton...
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rothesays hidden Gem”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just spent another 2 wonderful nights at Munro's. Joan and Andy are so helpful and friendly. As I have mobility problems room 6 which is large with lovely views over the bay and a large wet room ensure that Munro's is well worth its 5 stars. Sitting in the conservatory/ breakfast room with a fantastic breakfast overlooking the bay with views you will find hard to beat anywhere in Scotland ensured we finished our stay on a high.

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillybaby...
Falkirk
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxing stay”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed here for two nights and really didn't want to leave, the view from our room was amazing, the room was comfortable, bright and airy, bed very comfy. Location great for exploring, hosts very welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was excellent couldn't fault it, the fresh fruit salad and stewed rhubarb was delicious as was the home made bread, the cooked breakfast was also very tasty, can't recommend this b & b highly enough, we hope to return next year.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M
1 review
“Perfect Place to Stay!”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Munro's was such a delightful find for us. We wish we would have stayed three more days instead of heading off to Oban. Joan and Andy were great, very friendly and helpful for tips on places to visit and places to eat and even set up reservations for us at a restaurant in Rothesay. The breakfast was amazing and as others have mentioned the homemade, warm and hearty bread is a big plus. We stayed in the family room with two adults and two kids and had plenty of room to lounge and had an amazing view of the bay and the lush lawn and gardens. The B&B is up on a hill, so the view really is wonderful. The breakfast sun room was bright and cheery and a great spot for coffee, tea, and dining. One of the best places we have ever stayed at.

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dot S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Comfortable and friendly!”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a lovely room with a great view - it was very comfortable. Fantastic breakfast with delicious home made bread in sunny conservatory with stunning views. The weather was great when we visited but I could see that the comfy sofas and cosy stove would have been put to good use if we hadn't been so lucky with the weather. Joan and Andy were great hosts. Highly recommend!

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Stunning views!”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I stayed here for 2 nights with a friend and brought my black Labrador. Joan and Andy (hope I've got that right!!) were so welcoming and accommodating. They gave us loads of tips as to where we could take the dog for walks and dog friendly pubs and really made us feel at home.

The views on to the bay are stunning and as we were lucky with the weather I managed to spend a blissful couple of hours in the sun reading on the deck with the dog beside me. It was so peaceful and I'd definitely come back.

Breakfast was delicious too!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwina E
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A fab little bnb in a great location overlooking the sea. The room we had was beautiful, large and kept really tidy. Our hosts Joan and Andy helped us to feel really welcome and Lottie the black labrador thoroughly enjoyed making friends with their two black Labradors Meg and Fred. Oh and the breakfast was to die for. A fab little place perfect to get away.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing