We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I love Munro's”
other travellers have booked this property
We have amazing views from the deck.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
We have amazing views from the deck.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
295 reviews
We have amazing views from the deck.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Rothesay, Isle of Bute, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 295 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

MattBaron
Dornie, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I love Munro's”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I have stayed here many times and it's fantastic!
The owners are so friendly, rooms spotless, linen crisp, breakfast of the highest quality.....with the legendary fresh bread every morning!
It's 5mins along from the centre of Rothesay which has a great cab service.
Love it that such a quality place as Munro's allows dogs too, many more places should - most dog owners are ultra responsible!
I've stayed at many hotels / b&bs on Bute and Munro's is definitely #1 for me.

Date of stay: August 2017
Visit was for: Business
Travelling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVID B
South Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“ONE NIGHT B& B”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful views and friendly hosts, however the room had a damp smell about it, and it was cold, and to make matters wore the tv didnt work. The breakfast was very good. The outside furniture was dirty and couldnt be used. The B&B was NOT worth the £95 we paid and we will no going back again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2017
Hi,
We're sorry you were disappointed without your stay. We upgraded you to a sea view room without any increase in tariff but we do charge £10 for dogs. We are trying to identify the damp smell you experienced but haven't been able to. No one else has pointed this out. The TV in that room does work but occasionally the scart cables connected to the Freeview box become disconnected. I am always able to remedy this situation if it's pointed out to me. The deck furniture has been stained by external use but this does not rub off on to people's clothes.
Nonetheless we are always disappointed when guests leave having had a bad experience and we will strive to learn from this.
Regards
Andy & Joan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
away-agai...
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Very good B and B”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A very good B and B a warm welcome in good decorative order.Large room on the ground floor with sea view. A very good breakfast the best fruit salad I have ever had. Nice clean room and allowed us to have our dog.

Date of stay: July 2017
Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lel4237
Giffnock, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous venue and perfect hosts”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a wonderful time we had at Munro's. We booked the whole place out for a couple of nights for a wedding we attended. Joan and Andy made us so very welcome and were so accommodating and went out of their way to ensure we had a great stay.
They put on a buffet dinner for us the night before the wedding and allowed us to take over the place the next morning with a hairdresser and make up artist whilst we got ready.
munro's is not too far from the town of Rothesay and has spectacular views out over the bay.
I was lucky to get the suite downstairs which is a beautiful room with those views. Shower facility was excellent.

Can't recommend enough! Especially if you're looking for somewhere for a group of you to stay.

Date of stay: June 2017
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
templeton...
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Rothesays hidden Gem”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just spent another 2 wonderful nights at Munro's. Joan and Andy are so helpful and friendly. As I have mobility problems room 6 which is large with lovely views over the bay and a large wet room ensure that Munro's is well worth its 5 stars. Sitting in the conservatory/ breakfast room with a fantastic breakfast overlooking the bay with views you will find hard to beat anywhere in Scotland ensured we finished our stay on a high.

Date of stay: June 2017
Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillybaby...
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxing stay”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed here for two nights and really didn't want to leave, the view from our room was amazing, the room was comfortable, bright and airy, bed very comfy. Location great for exploring, hosts very welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was excellent couldn't fault it, the fresh fruit salad and stewed rhubarb was delicious as was the home made bread, the cooked breakfast was also very tasty, can't recommend this b & b highly enough, we hope to return next year.

Date of stay: June 2017
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M
1 review
“Perfect Place to Stay!”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Munro's was such a delightful find for us. We wish we would have stayed three more days instead of heading off to Oban. Joan and Andy were great, very friendly and helpful for tips on places to visit and places to eat and even set up reservations for us at a restaurant in Rothesay. The breakfast was amazing and as others have mentioned the homemade, warm and hearty bread is a big plus. We stayed in the family room with two adults and two kids and had plenty of room to lounge and had an amazing view of the bay and the lush lawn and gardens. The B&B is up on a hill, so the view really is wonderful. The breakfast sun room was bright and cheery and a great spot for coffee, tea, and dining. One of the best places we have ever stayed at.

Date of stay: May 2017
Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.