We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Blairbank apartments”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Entrance to Apartment on left of picture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Entrance to Apartment on left of picture
Blairbank Apartment, private entrance on left of picture Entrance to Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Private Entrance to Apartment on left of picture
Blairbank Apartment, private entrance on left of picture
Entrance to Living Room
Living Room central heating and electric coal-effect fire
Comfy sofas in the Living Room make lounging more relaxing
View over Rothesay Bay from dining table
Linger over meals on comfy chairs whilst appreciating the stunning views across the bay
Groundfloor bathroom
Mezzanine double bedroom
En-suite shower room to mezzanine double bedroom
Ground floor bedroom - twin configuration
Ground floor bedroom - superking configuration
Spring blooms in the private courtyard
Private courtyard with garden furniture and barbeque
Entrance Hall with sea view!
Skipper Woods just above the Apartment - Autumn
Sunset view from the Apartment
Woodland walk from the Apartment to the town centre
Calmac Ferry arriving in Rothesay Bay
Skipper Woods just above the Apartment - Spring
Mid-summer evening Rothesay Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rothesay, Isle of Bute, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blairbank apartments”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 2 nights as were over for a fishing trip...I cannot fault it apartment beautiful.location perfect,landlady viv a pleasure to deal with,she made us so welcome and even welcomed us with bottle of red wine which I thought was lovely touch..when I come back to rothesay I wouldn't even contemplate trying somewhere else...it is perfect for stay in rothesay..thanks again viv for making us so welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Thank you for your fantastic review of your stay a Blairbank Apartment. It was a pleasure to meet you all and I do hope you come back in the future. Thank you for leaving the apartment in such good order too. Cheers, Viv
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan M
Workington, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr & Mrs.”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Excellent, very welcoming owners very clean and great location recommend a stay at Blairbank apartments

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you 'Mr & Mrs' for your great review of Blairbank Apartment. I know that you enjoyed the great outdoor activities that Bute has to offer and I'm so pleased that Blairbank Apartment lived up to your expectations. Best wishes, Viv
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Thank you for your fantastic review. I'm so pleased that you found the apartment up to the high standard that you expect and that you had such a great time on Bute. We would be delighted to accommodate you again in the future!
Best wishes, Viv
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
eatsleepe...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed for a weekend, and felt at home straight away. The apartment is quirky and has everything you need - the owners even provided milk and a lovely bottle of wine on arrival!

The sea views from the living room and top bedroom are fantastic.

The apartment is easy walking distance into Rothesay, but lovely and quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large comfortable living room with sea views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your excellent review of Blairbank Apartment. We agree that we are in an ideal position for an easy walk into the town centre but far enough away to be peaceful and find the parking easy! We never tire of the superb views either.

Best wishes, Viv
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Bliss”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for two nights in august with my family,a lovely welcome from the owner viv and a wee pint of milk and a bottle of wine was a nice touch as well (thanks).lovely big bedroom upstairs and the en-suites massive shower was just the thing first thing in the morning to waken us up,the rest of the apartment is well decorated as well and seems to go hand in hand with the scenery.A nice wee touch was the assorted boardgames and books that were available and i have to say it was a blast from the past having a game of uno with the family in the evening instead of the usual phone/tv and tablets.All in all a relaxing and cosy place to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2015
Thank you for your great review of Blairbank Apartment. I'm pleased that you found it comfortable and cosy when the weather was not at its best and that you had some great family fun with the children. Best wishes, Viv
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent visit to Rothesay”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is an excellent apartment for a 'break' on the Isle of Bute. It is near everywhere and I would not hesitate to return another time. Great facilities and good heating should it be needed for colder days.
Obviously with the accommodation being on a split level it would be a problem for anyone who had difficulty climbing stairs.
The owners were very pro-active and made us feel very welcome.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Thank you for your great review of Rothesay and Blairbank Apartment. We agree that we are ideally located - close enough to the town centre to stroll in to take advantage of all its amenities but far enough away to make on-road parking easy and enjoy uninterrupted views of the bay. I do hope that you return sometime in the future. Best wishes, Viv
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonneMada...
Glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Return Visit”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was a return trip for our group of six to Blairbank. After last year we re-booked straight away, and this year was no different. We have been coming for the Bute Highland games for the last four years, and the apartment is perfect for us. It has everything you need, fully equipped kitchen, outside patio (which we made good use of, thanks to the good weather!), and lovely views at the front over the harbour. The owner left us some essentials including a nice bottle of red wine, which was much appreciated. There is also plenty of information in the apartment to guide you towards all the things you could do on Bute. I cannot recommend this place and its owner highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfectly located for Rothesay
Liked least: Cannot think of anything!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
I'm so pleased that you had another good Highland Games. Thank you for your excellent review and complimentary remarks. You do seem to be lucky with the weather - long may it last! Thank you for booking again for next year - I look forward to welcoming you once again. Best wishes, Viv
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing