We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Ardencraig House Apartments, Barone apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ardencraig House Apartments, Barone apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Ardencraig House Apartments, Barone apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rothesay, Isle of Bute, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
suescott1
Alnwick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Superb apartment with stunning views.Very spacious and comfortable Elaine and David made us very welcome as did their 2 lovely dogs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2014
Meg and Millie just love it here. Always someone to throw a stick or 2. It was lovely to meet you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakemcdia...
Huntly, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, stunning views & very peaceful!”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My partner & I accompanied by our dogs stayed for 2 nights in the barone apartment. It was very spacious, clean, comfortable & well equipped.
Elaine gave us a very friendly welcome & was very helpful.
The apartments have stunning views & it was lovely & quiet! Great location to unwind but not too far away from the main town. We will definitely be visiting again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2014
Thank you very much, so pleased you had a good time. We are looking forward to seeing you and your lovely dogs again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgeada...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful escape from city life.”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Visiting the Isle of Bute for the first time, we booked to stay in Barone. We were greeted by David and Elaine who were very friendly and accommodating, they showed us around the apartment and grounds before leaving us to our stay. The apartment was spacious, clean and to a very high standard, with comfortable beds and sofa, every facility you would need to cook in the kitchen and to relax in the living room.

With breath taking views from the apartment, the Barone apartment was the perfect stay for our trip to the Island. I would recommend staying, and we will definitely be booking to stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Your age range 18-24
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eleanorra...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Friendly welcome, beautiful grounds and apartment (we stayed in Barone). Very comfortable, warm and user friendly accommodation with all the facilities you might want or need. A great location with ample parking. A very enjoyable stay - would like to visit again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaiOm
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Excellent apartments - a home away from home”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My husband, son (11 months) and I stayed for three nights at these wonderful apartments. We were based in one of the ground floor one bedroom apartments which was excellent.
The bedroom had a double bed and a single bed and still enough room for a cot (provided by the owners). There were also sofa beds for any other guests who might need to stay.
The bathroom was large with a bath and separate shower. As the apartments use immersion heaters the hot water is very hot.
The living room was exceptional with two sofas and TV. A few wee steps up takes you into the kitchen - fully equipped with cooker, hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, dishwasher and washer/drier. There is also a large dining table with chairs. The owner also kindly provided us with a highchair too.
Even the hall is large and there is endless amounts of storage space.
Overall I cannot highly recommend this place enough. Why would you stay in a hotel when you can stay in these beautiful apartments which have lovely views over the water

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing