We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice property with Golf course view and Bay view”
other travellers have booked this property
view of bay from lounge window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of bay from lounge window
shower over bath in bathroom gate to golf club house from garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
view of bay from lounge window
shower over bath in bathroom
gate to golf club house from garden
view of club house from flat door
view of kitchen with cooker and microwave
Bedroom with 2 single beds
kitchen with washing machine and fridge freezer
dining kitchen
lounge with TV and DVD
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rothesay, Isle of Bute, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DPMALLIC
London
Level 6 Contributor
325 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 520 helpful votes
“Nice property with Golf course view and Bay view”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were in Rothesay in August bank holidays and stayed in this flat for 4 nights. The accommodation was booked through Trip Advisor. The owner Vicky was very prompt in replying any queries through Trip Advisor rental Inbox and most of the cases response came within 2 hours.
We reached the property around 6pm. Vicky was there, she took us to the first floor flat, handed over 2 sets of keys and explained all the details. The property consisted of a corridor, a separate big toilet, one bed room, 1 drawing room with an anti room and a big kitchen.
Bed room had 2 beds, a cabinet with 4 pull out drawers, table lamps.
The drawing room had 2 – 2 seated and 1 single seated comfortable sofa, 1 table with a small TV cum DVD set, table lamps, a hidden bookcase.
Drawing room window had a bay view.
As we were three persons, we took out the folding bed and placed in the drawing room.
The anti room had a folding pull out bed with bedding, comforters, extra pillows, wall hangers and many racks/additional space for keeping suitcases.
The kitchen had 4 hobs, Oven, Micro oven, Big refrigerator, dining table with 4 folding chairs.
The kitchen window was with a seating place, where we spent lot of our time seeing the beautiful golf course view.
Kitchen was provided with all cleaning materials, There were also lot of other stuffs like tea bags, sugar etc which we didn’t use. The utensils were more than sufficient.
The toilet with a bath tub fitted with power shower was also very good.
Overall, the flat was very good and we felt home out of home.
The whole area was very quiet with lots of birds chirping in the morning.
The overall property is a big house with a small garden and adjacent to a small golf course.
This is the place for peace and enjoys the quite atmosphere.
The owner Vicky was very friendly and helpful.
Location:
The location of the property was very good. If you come by Wemyss Bay- Rothesay ferry, just come out and take a taxi. It was just 5 mins and taxi fare was £3.5. For coming taxi or car is preferable as it was uphill, about 300ft up the bay level.
However, once we checked in, we walked for going to bay or town centre as it took 10 mins to reach. We used a small stairs very near to our flat( came out of the property, turn left to a T junction, take right and then left for few metres) and then another stairs at the serpentine road. Same route was used for going to the flat which was up and took almost same time.
So, it was about 10 mins from the bay/ Ferry stop /Bus stop.
A cooperative is located just opposite to the ferry stop and as I said 10 mins walking from the property.
There were many restaurants, Zavorani fish chips or Ice crème and coffee shop and all were within 10 mins walking.
Overall, it was very good and we enjoyed very much. Will come back again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from the property
Liked least: entry door lock system
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas D
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice location, lovely flat!”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Very tidy garden, next to the golf course. Flat very clean and warm. It feel like home straight away. Quite big kitchen, fully equipped. Recommended! Great price!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Flat , great views , nice and quiet.”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

great flat , just perfect for myself and granson , handy for town both driving and walking.
only downside is the hill to park on , make sure you have a good hand brake.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it was in a nice location
Liked least: the hill is a bit steep
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark T
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay in Rothesay”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A lovely flat with great views out over Rothesay Bay.

Our three night stay was excellent and myself, my wife and the two dogs enjoyed every minute of our visit.

The flat is located just towards the back of Rothesay but within easy walking distance of the promenade and centre of town, it has everything we needed and was clean and pleasant.

We will return.

Thanks to Vicky for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views over the bay.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melza_M
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a fantastic, comfortable flat minutes away from Rothesay town centre. The photos really do not do it justice! My husband and I spent three nights here with our 2 year old black Labrador and could not have felt more at home. The owners are very friendly , the flat provides everything you might need for your stay and the views indeed are beautiful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable and relaxed. Close to town centre but peaceful.Super for dogs. Great location for golfers.
Liked least: TV reception not always great but why would you be indoors watching TV when you can be out and about on Bute. If you must you can always bring a DVD
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley141...
Carluke, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Felt like a wee home from home, perfectly equipped base from which to explore the lovely Island of Bute”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

2 Adults one child and a baby spent 3 very comfortable nights in this lovely wee flat, the views down to the bay were lovely and we especially enjoyed this in the evening. The location is lovely, right next to the golf course and around the corner from the leisure centre for swimming and we were lucky enough to be close enough to the annual ButeFest weekend to experience it without having to buy a ticket! The music was very enjoyable. Only a short walk to the shops, castle and promenade too ! The owner Vicky was so lovely and friendly and helpful, we definitely hope to be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View down to the Bay in the Evening
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing