We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Apartment
3 Bedroom Holiday Apartment View from Apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
View from Apartment
3 Bedroom Holiday Apartment
View from Apartment
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Double Bedroom
Family Bathroom
View from Apartment
View From Bedroom
Hall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Rothesay, Isle of Bute, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maureen C
1 review
“A home from home”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Could not have asked for a better flat to stay for this holiday break on Bute. The view from the sitting room couch is as it shows. Beautiful. Handy for everything including the tourist office , the supermarket and all the shops. A great base for further afield, too. The flat is very comfortable. It is clean, spacious, cosy, quiet and all the rooms are thoughtfully well equipped. Margaret ,the owner, gave a warm welcome and was very helpful. I would go back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aggadoosk
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant as ever.”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We love the Isle of Bute. We come back every year. Highly recommend the highland games. Beautiful scenery. Plenty of pubs, cafés, restaurants etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
1 review
“Holiday flat”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Flat was spacious and clean we all enjoyed our stay. Would return again. We were unlucky with the weather but still found plenty to do .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“great apartment. graet views. great holiday.”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

really enjoyed my week apartment was all you could wish for and more Margarets
welcome was very pleasant and the welcome pack was excellent i will be back at
the earliest opportunity

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fisherman...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent central accomodation”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Excellent accomodation. Very central, so handy for everything. Great views. Proprietor very welcoming. Would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOHN H
1 review
“PERFECTION”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

If you are looking for the best place to stay in Rothesay i would absolutley reccommend you stay here.Margaret has created the most beautiful and homley place to stay,with everything you could need and more,and with views to admire and love we will definantly be back and hope you visit too.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma P
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing stay at this apartment. The views are breathtaking. The flat is spacious and clean. It has everything you need and more for your stay. Margaret is lovely. We loved our welcome pack! It is in a great location too. We will definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;