We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Flat”
other travellers have booked this property
View from lounge - tide in.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from lounge - tide in.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
View from lounge - tide in.
Livingroom with sea views.
View from lounge
The Wee Bay.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Kilchattan Bay, Isle of Bute, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Flat”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely break in this very pleasant spacious flat. Comfortable, homely and furnished with good taste. Views from sitting room window are stunning. Definitely the nicest flat I have stayed in in the Bay and I have stayed in a few!!

Hope to be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Glad you enjoyed staying at Sea la vie! Come back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Glad you had a lovely time! Hope to welcome you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Olga Joan...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Calm, relaxing place”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife, my baby son and I spent two lovely weekends at Sea la vie this year. It is a very nice and clean flat. It does not matter what is the weather like. Lots of things to do. Bute is amazing! And if it is a very wet day then... cup of hot chocolate and that beautiful, mesmerizing sea view from the living room windows makes it all ok. :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Thank you Marcin! Please as always. Hope you return again soon. :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lndbrn
1 review
“Relaxing Haven”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Myself husband and dog have just spent 4 lovely days here, the flat felt homely and was well decorated and equipped, great views over looking the water. Lovely walks with dog who especially loved swimming
down at the beach. Lots of interesting places to visit. A great relaxing holiday.
Will definetly be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Thank you Bethan. It was a pleasure to host you. So glad you found it relaxing and we look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lainie73
1 review
“Absolute heaven !”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed for a wee two night break with our teenagers ! What a lovely place, flat gorgeous,Beach n views fantastic ! Lots of walks and ancient sites to explore ! Will definitely be back, didn't want to go home !dog loved it too , thanks again, Elaine and Amanda .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review! So happy you had a great time! It really is a little gem of a place! Hope to welcome you back soon. Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C
Clydebank, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent flat in a stunning setting”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Myself, Husband, 12 year old daughter and Cooper our labrador just spent the weekend at "Sea la vie" The flat was amazing with great vibes and atmosphere about it and as soon as we walked through the door we felt at home. The views from the lounge and bedroom windows were fabulous looking over the bay. The flat is very well equipped with loads of extras like phone and shaver chargers, deck chairs, binoculars, dog food, dog bowls, lots and lots of dvd's and plenty of linen and towels. The flat is decorated beautifully keeping in with the character of the property with belfast sink and clothes pulley in the kitchen. We had plenty of walks along the beach and Cooper our dog especially liked a swim. The locals are very friendly too. We went for a meal in the nearby Kingarth Hotel which is also dog friendly. Although we didn't get to meet the owner Laura as she was on holiday she kept in touch and provided more than enough information. Would definately recommend this property and hope to book again in the very near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, views and fantastic property
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Hi Joanne, I am so glad you all enjoyed your stay. It really is a special place to just switch off isn't it? We look forward to welcoming you all again soon!
Laura & Robbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing