We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved loved loved”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Arden, Alexandria, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fussyboot...
Ayrshire
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Loved loved loved”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Stayed here for our 3rd wedding anniversary. Beautiful lodge. Great location. Walked from here to duck bay for dinner the first night. Then walked to Loch lommond shores during the day. On the second night we had dinner at Cameron house so got taxi as I was in heels. Only £6 from here. Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay again.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen F
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beatiful bijou lodge”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Excellent self contained studio with views of the loch. Well appointed accommodation making an excellent base for exploring the local area. Would highly recommend. Owners very welcoming and have a wealth of local knowledge to help you get about.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auroramil...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful stay with stunning views of Loch Lomond!”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Had a wonderful time in the upstairs studio. Stunning views of Loch Lomond and very friendly host. Beautiful big bath in the bedroom and incredibly light and clean apartment. Would be perfect for a couple's retreat but we stayed comfortably as 4 people as well. Really lovely! Wifi was patchy but allowed us to spend quality time together.

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariemcso...
County Tyrone, United Kingdom
1 review
“great stay at bruach lodge”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

just returned from a fabulous 5 night stay at bruach lodge to attend a family wedding in the area.stayed in the downstairs studio it was extremely comfortable.all needs were met with lovely extra touches. it had lovely views over loch lomand. would highly recommend a stay here. thanks to bridie and jeff for a lovely stay.

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
722tracyf...
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A treasure by the Loch”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here two nights to attend a family wedding at the Cruin. From the time of booking to the time of leaving, Bridie and Jeff's hospitality was above and beyond any place we have previously stayed at. We stayed in the studio which was perfect for the two of us with a spotlessly clean kitchenette, lovely shower and main room.

Being within walking distance of the wedding venue other family members came to us to change and refreshment and were very impressed with our lovely accomodation and the location compare to where they had booked.

Superb.

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lin-ways
Bothwell, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a few nights in July to attend a friends wedding. We arrived really late but nothing was too much bother for the hosts. The lodge was modern, clean, well stocked and had a gorgeous view. The bath in the bedroom was a lovely touch... and there were lovely spa products. I'd go back, just to look out the beautiful view from kitchen and bedroom windows. It was really pretty perfect and just what we were after. Thank you!!!!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert J
Didcot
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great location for the area”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My wife and I stayed for two very enjoyable and relaxing nights in Bruach Lodge. Practically speaking, it was easy to get to from the Glasgow direction and there is a CoOp supermarket in Balloch just south of the lodge. I think it would be easier for drivers coming from the south to either come off at the Cameron House turn off and go along the lakeside road or to go past the main turn off to a roundabout and come back on oneself: I say this because, in heavy traffic, it's a bit uncomfortable turning and difficult to turn. One onto the junction, go through some pillars and turn immediately left opposite a car park and rental hut. The property itself is nicely located, slightly raised up with a small gazebo seating area overlooking the lake. We had the lower apartment, which was immaculately presented and a very nice decor. The kitchen is spacious and has all amenities and we thank the owners for the kind welcome and leaving us tea, coffee, milk, and a bottle of wine plus some biscuits. The bed is large, the seating area comfy, Sky TV and wifi also present. We were able to walk to Cameron House (about 15 min), going past Duck Bay hotel as well, to eat in the very nice Martin Wishart restaurant. We were also only 15min drive from Tarbet, where you can get various ferry cruises on the lake (we did the one to Inversnaid followed by a walk to Rob Roy's cave). Being only 90min from Edinburgh airport (though I would suggest avoiding the horrible M8 and go via Stirling and the A811), this shows how accessible the area is. Thanks to Jeff and Bridie for a lovely stay!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing