We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mary

Was ok

Review of Duck Bay
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 May 2024
Stayed at the Duck Bay for my birthday. Hotel was lovely, rooms were decent size and beds were comfortable. Booked the loch view room and the view was lovely, however there was a green landing opposite the balcony which ruined the view. Wasn’t impressed with the food at all,I had the Tofu Katsu curry and it was 2 massive bits of Tofu which could have been smaller. My partner said her fajitas were “too saucy”, service was shocking. Waited 20 mins for our drinks. Asked 3 different staff for the bill as the first person forgot to bring it over, was still waiting a while as the second person forgot also. Was expecting more from this restaurant, was a disappointment.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
BURNBEAG COTTAGE - Outdoor grounds and decking
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
0.6 miles from Duck Bay
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
2.0 miles from Duck Bay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Double room in the kingfisher lodge
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.7 miles from Duck Bay
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £189
  • eDreams
0.0 miles from Duck Bay
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    £445
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Duck Bay
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £197
  • Priceline
1.3 miles from Duck Bay
Beautifully renovated Double/King + Family rooms
£70
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £70
1.3 miles from Duck Bay
Free Wifi
Free parking
£145
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    £145
1.4 miles from Duck Bay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Ideal for families
£151
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £151
  • Expedia.com
    £151
  • Agoda.com
    £151
1.4 miles from Duck Bay
Balloch House by Innkeeper's Collection
£116
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £116
  • Vio.com
1.4 miles from Duck Bay
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Arden
Reviews (1,217)
Filter reviews
1,217 results
Traveller rating
453
252
179
138
195
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
453
252
179
138
195
Show reviews that mention
All reviews robert burns loch lomond lovely meal hotel restaurant staff were attentive stunning views afternoon tea setting wee luss scenery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,217 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2024

7 of us stuck around a table on the small side away in a corner. Slow service, even gotten drinks order wrong (Famous Grouse given as a malt!).Dirty side plates given for starters. No steak knife offered for steak. Burger resembled an ice hockey puck.
Fancy enough menu but need to invest in staffing and service quality. Lovely location ruined by the above. Pity, has went downhill in my opinion as a local.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2024

My daughter booked a table for the family for my granddaughters 21st birthday treat
We were shown to the table and then it all went downhill
We waited a long time to get served for drinks
Then it was about 30 minutes before anyone came near us staff were just walking about trying to look busy
I must say the starters were very good but the quality of the main course was not up to much
Apart from that
1. Service was awful
2. Food was average
3. No management control
4. Don’t waste your money
5. Never to return
6. You would never get a feedback from the owners from these reviews

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank richard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 May 2024

We went to Duckbay today to celebrate my daughters 21st. I was extremely shocked by the poor service both slow and basic. There were no smiles by any staff and we had to sit for over 15 minutes to be asked about drinks. Once we eventually ordered food this took over 30 minutes to come out. My 70 year old father had to ask staff if we could order food. I also had to walk up to the bar to get someone to take a second order of drinks. Really disappointing visit and certainly won’t be back. Perhaps the staff could improve by having a little training in customer service and smile.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 May 2024 via mobile

We have been here so many times and it never seems to amaze me.Beautiful scenery,amazing decor and lovely food.
My husband and I were meeting friends from Australia for the first time and we chose here because it's our favourite.We decided to go to Bobby's Coffee shop for sandwiches and cakes.
Very busy in both the restaurant and coffee shop today.On enquiring about a table in the coffee shop I was told by the waitress abruptly she was too busy to clear the table and to sit round the corner and she would call us when the table was ready.The rudeness was commented on by our guests and it isn't the first time we have encountered this.All fine later.
Sandwiches,chips,soft drinks,hot coffee and cakes were all lovely.We had a lovely afternoon.It is ridiculously expensive here but once and a while spoil yourselves.

Room tip: If going to the restaurant book in advance as it is very busy.Coffee shop can't be booked.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank D8483ZZlindal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 April 2024 via mobile

Nice overnight stay. We booked a Loch view deluxe room . Room was huge and well appointed. We had a shared balcony with one other room . Sadly due to weather didn’t really get use of the area but be lovely in better weather . The access is not direct from the room you have to access across a landing. Initially an issue with power and keys so staff had to let us into room but was rectified later. Breakfast and staff was very nice

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ALIKENDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews