We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cameron Club Lodges at The Carrick
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge Helensburgh Seafront(Helensburgh)(Great Value!)
US$65
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel(Luss)(Great Value!)
US$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waterfront(Greenock)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
56
15
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
15
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmansion housegolf courseclaret jugspa facilitieswonderful spasmall balconyfirst classhot tubben lomondsteam roomthermal experienceinfinity poolper nightstunning viewsboathouse restauranttreatmentlodge
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

I've used the spa facilities here a few times now and been struck by how differently various members of staff treat the customers. On our last visit for a mud treatment, this couldn't have been more pronounced. The girl who checked us in was lovely, friendly and smiling, just the attitude you'd hope for in a spa. The next girl who gave us the slippers was awful! No smile, just looked disinterested and not apologetic that there were no small sizes left. The next staff member who showed us into our treatment room was absolutely lovely and took time to explain everything in a very friendly way.

I really feel that all of the staff should act in the same way. It doesn't matter how nice the facilites are if customers are not made to feel welcome by EVERY member of staff.


  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank ShirleyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We travelled with family (me, my OH and our 5 month baby, OHs parents and OHs brother and fiancée) and stayed in one of the apartments, which was beautiful and so much bigger than we imagined.

We had been to the Carrick before and stayed with friends in one of the villas, which are also amazing, but we were surprised to find that the amenities in the apartments is just as good.

We ate at the Claret Jug on "Burger Night", and had been looking forward to this, as the food last time we ate there was stunning and beautifully presented. Unfortunately, although still tasty, it looked as though there hadn't been as much care taken in presenting our meals. Perhaps this was because we were taking advantage of an offer and therefore not paying the full menu price, but I would have thought that the standards would have been the same.

The spa facilities were again fantastic and second to none, the roof top jacuzzi in particular is amazing and beautiful views.

We were also able to take our little boy here for a few hours in the afternoon, but to be honest I preferred to take him to Cameron House, where the pool is much more baby friendly and we didn't feel like we had to keep him quiet!

We will be returning this November and are already looking forward to it!! :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abi3009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Visited the carrick for lunch and driving range, through a 5pm voucher.


Very impressed with venue and service was excellent, myself and my fiancé thoroughly enjoyed our visit on way home from Oban. Good prices and nice atmosphere.

Hopefully return to try again and also the spa In near future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We go here every year in October, and every year I look forward to it. We stay in the mansion house and our stay is always lovely. The lodge is always clean and never fails to disappoint. It is set in beautiful surroundings with amazing views from the windows and balconies. The grounds are stunning with plenty of walks and things to see. The spa is amazing, relaxing and clean! All staff have always been very friendly and make you feel very welcome. I love going here and highly recomend it to others.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Victoria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

This place is fantastic. First visit for us and we will be back soon. Played the golf course and it's well worth a try for golf fans. The staff are brilliant and make you feel like a film star. Yes it's quite pricey but well worth it for a treat

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandyfroh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews