We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ardlui Holiday Home Park
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Ardlui
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Ardlui Hotel(Ardlui)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inversnaid Hotel(Inversnaid)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Loch Long Hotel(Arrochar)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Arrochar Hotel(Arrochar)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Claymore Hotel(Arrochar)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Ardgartan Hotel(Arrochar)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
9
4
3
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
4
3
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaster bedrooma lovely stayhotel bardrovers innmember of staffthe pubjettymileslounge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed 4 nights in a Pew caravan in autumn and it was the loveliest caravan we have ever stopped in. Very clean, well equipped and fitted to the highest standard. The views of the Loch were breathtaking and it was wonderful to eat our breakfast, admiring the scenery. Even in November we were lucky enough to have some sunshine and were able to sit on the spacious veranda and enjoy the views. The caravan was very warm despite the time of year and we were happy to spend time there if the weather was bad. We drove up to the Drovers Inn and joined the West Highland Way,walking south towards the Loch. It's about 2 miles to the head of the loch and the views are amazing. It's a nice easy walk to do with children as we did. We drove down to Luss a couple of times which our children liked as there's a pebbly beach where they could feed the ducks and a jetty that goes out onto the loch. I also recommend taking a loch cruise as we did from Tarbet. A fantastic holiday and we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
Thank ss1501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We spent 4 days in Ardlui lodges in September and we fell in love with it. The lodge is a very luxurious caravan right on Loch Lomond, waking up and being surrounded by water was just an amazing feeling. The views from our living room were incredible and unforgettable. The lodge itself is clean, has everything you possible need to cook a meal or two and has a drier and washer which was just what we needed. The living room area is amazing with all those windows and an electric fireplace we fired up every evening. The bedrooms were spacious and the bathrooms clean and the shower on the master bedroom amazing. I would highly recommend this place to anyone!

Room Tip: We were in the first lodge right on the lake! Chose that one and you can't go wrong!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lolo0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We stayed in a rented luxury caravan in february overlooking the Loch...beautiful views,breath taking. We did a walk behind The Drovers up to the waterfall.We were lucky with the weather also.
Caravan was 1st class,spotless and had everything you needed and more.The warden of the Park was very helpful.
We ate in The Ardlui Hotel on the 2nd night of our stay,it was lovely and the staff are very friendly.
If you are looking for a very peaceful break this is defo the place,we would defo return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beverly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We stayed in a caravan, which I have to say was lovely inside. I could not fault it at all! However it was in the mix of some very rough looking caravans. There are overgrown weeds everywhere and many caravans look really untidy and rough!!! Some of the site resembles a gypsy site. The children's playground was a disgrace. On the website it looks lovely, but in reality it needs tidying up and there needs to be standards for the caravan owners.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank rubired10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Travelling down from Glencoe in very bad weather we decided to stop over here for the night. We were a family of four in a motorhome. I rang ahead and the park were happy to take us at short notice accommodated our arrival which was great. We hooked up to power and water really easily and all the facilities were easily in hand to empty waste water and chemical toilets etc. Now for the BIG let down, The ladies toilets and showers were dreadful. One toilet was broken and continuously leaking, the lighting which is environmentally friendly sensor lighting didn't stay on long enough and went off while you were in the toilet leaving you in the dark which is a nightmare for children and the same while you were in the shower Leaving one small light above the shower on. We were there in a storm and the main toilet block door wouldn't stay shut which meant the shower block was freezing and very unwelcoming. generally this area needs sprucing up and making much more user friendly, clean and welcoming as it very much let's the facilities down.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaynor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews