We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“two night break at the ardlui”
Review of Ardlui Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ardlui Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ardlui
Reviewed 9 January 2014

me and my wife stayed at the ardlui hotel in the superior double room the room had a jacuizzi type bath sky tv dvd with a selection of movtes to watch compliments to the chef for the delish food i tried venison for the first time i would also highly recomend the steak pie too as we had the steak pie on our second night the staff are very friendly and cannot do enough for you cannot fault this hotel for anything definetly will be back big thumbs up ardlui keep up the good work thank you mr and mrs webster

Room Tip: upgrade to superior worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrwebster186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSquires, Owner at Ardlui Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review. So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will come back again in the future and maybe try some more dishes on our menu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014

Lovely friendly staff and hotel. Our room was lovely, large and overlooking the loch with it's own sitting room. The food was lovely. We stayed on an itison deal(paid supplement for superior room) and felt we got really good value, but probably would not pay the full rate at £120. Would love to go back but would again look for special deals.

Room Tip: Well worth the extra money for upgrade to superior room. Room 22 had amazing views and seperate sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neils88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSquires, Owner at Ardlui Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for your nice review and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We often have deals on so hope you will visit again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed here for following my brother’s wedding at the neighbouring outdoor activity centre and it was one of the most pleasant hotel stays we’ve experienced. The classic pub food was deliciously done for starters, as was the breakfast. However, it was the hospitality that really made the stay amazing. We had been persuaded by my brother’s friend to trek across Loch Lomond to The Drovers Inn. With only some nice knee high boots I didn’t want to spoil and some unsuitable heels, the owner, Scott, kindly lent me his girlfriend’s wellies. He also picked us up from The Drovers Inn for free as part of their minibus service. He and his staff were lots of fun chatting to at the bar and he let us take our drinks into The Visitors’ Lounge when the pub had closed and even gave us some complimentary gold vodka he gets imported!! Oh, and he has a lovely pub dog that just finishes off the whole homely vibe! The hotel is right next to a marina where you can catch regular trips to the other side of Loch Lomond.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aisha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSquires, Owner at Ardlui Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that i could help you out with the wellies. I hope you will visit again in the future for some more gold vodka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

I enjoy the drive up to the Ardlui from Glasgow to eventually have a nice meal and a coffee but could you please get rid of the very dirty carpet in the restaurant/ bar area and replace it with nice beech wood flooring. What a difference it would make to the customers experience of the place. Oh,and while im still moaning can you take away that big crazy dried plant on the poser table. Its so 80's. I realise when you work there everything can become very familiar but to a customer some things just stick out. Those things aside its still a nice place to stay and eat. Friendly staff and good views too. Thanks Ardlui.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rolanbolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSquires, Owner at Ardlui Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for your nice review and opinions. Upon your next visit you will notice we have disposed of the "crazy dried plant" on the poser table. Hope you will be back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a lodge right on the waterside. Beautiful location with all comforts available in the lodge. Wii, DVD, 3 bedroom beautiful lodge. Only downside is that there is no where to walk to so very restricting. The general site could do with some up keep and TLC. Would go back again though .

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Magsmcneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSquires, Owner at Ardlui Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for your nice review. Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stayed again at the Ardlui a couple of times recently, as a convenient overnight stop en route to the Highlands from the Midlands. As always, the staff were pleasant and helpful, the room clean, comfortable and well appointed, the food well cooked and plentiful. My husbands only criticism is that there is no draught beer, only keg, but he manages to survive a few pints of that so cant be too bad! Special mention for Tracey, the maker of the worlds best "Cheeky Vimto"!.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salandmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSquires, Owner at Ardlui Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for your nice review and your repeat custom. Hope you will visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We were grateful to Matt of Ardvorlich House B&B for taking us to the Ardlui Hotel for our evening dinner. We ate in the inner bar which was luxuriously warm and cosy - after a long, wet and windy day walking. The bar staff were very friendly and helpful. The menu was somewhat reduced but that did not stop us enjoying a really good evening meal - with good beer and wine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank T0urDirect0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSquires, Owner at Ardlui Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your meal with us and we hope to welcome you back to Ardlui in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ardlui
12.2 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
7.3 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
1,270 reviews
7.3 mi away
Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
586 reviews
20.9 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
14.8 mi away
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Inveraray
2,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardlui Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardlui Hotel

Address: Ardlui, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7EB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Ardlui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ardlui
Price Range: £116 - £515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ardlui Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ardlui Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ardlui Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing