We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant for dog lovers!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ardlui Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ardlui Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ardlui
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant for dog lovers!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights last week, and had a great time. The staff and the family were amazingly friendly, the service was great, food was good and the portions gigantic!! All in all we had a great stay. We took our scruff bag dog with us and she was made to feel like a film star - she just loved all the attention. Maybe not so good if you are not an animal lover. Will be back!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marniedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    99
    61
    22
    19
See reviews for
67
189
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LauraPettigrew2@aol.com
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night booked through a voucher. Hotel and food was great loved our stay. The only slight disappointment was we also didn't receive our dram and shortbread on arrival which was included in our voucher and would have been a nice touch and made it a different stay from any other Hotel in the area.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LauralovesNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

its a good value option -food good - staff good - location great
I'll certainly be going back to this place - no faults, just good.
WiFi a bit limited - but we Scots and we suffer that everywhere in our great country

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SLANJEPROST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

our trip to this hotel was for only one night the hotel itself is pretty decent with good staff who are very chatty and helpful we didn't stay for dinner but the breakfast was very good the only bad thing i can say is that we didn't get a good nights sleep because the mattress was so bad it was quite painful actually so don't go if you want a good nights sleep its not much good for walking as there are not any footpaths or cycle paths either nut a nice wee scenic hotel.

Room Tip: take a painkiller before bed time
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 14travelingAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We have stayed at Ardlui several times as it is less than an hour from our home in Glasgow and is beautifully situated. This really is a TRULY dog friendly hotel - our lovely lab Lucy is able to come with us to the cosy bar, lie by the fire and come and have dinner with us in the restaurant. The staff are just great - they always provide water bowls for her and treats which, being a lab, she never turns down!

We decided to upgrade our room on this visit as it was our anniversary and stayed in the beautiful room 22 with a stunning view on to Loch Lomond. We even had a lovely sitting area with a separate TV.

The choice of food in the restaurant is great. I am a vegetarian and there is always a good selection.

All in all, this lovely little hotel ticks all the boxes - location, food, service - it's a great place to relax with your 4 legged friend.

Room Tip: Spend a little more - room 22's view is just stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TracyandNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Just back from a wee break in this lovely Hotel, had a lovely time, food was great as was the service, all the staff were great, especially Gary who seemed to be there all the time and knew the area really well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Celia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We booked a superior room which was fantastic as we had a small separate sitting area (room 22) and a beautiful view and a wonderful shower. The only small downside is if anyone visiting has any problems with mobility, there is no lift. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was excellent. Another visit in the near future we hope.Thanks to all the hotel staff for a lovely visit.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JohnYvonneMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ardlui
6.9 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
14.1 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
20.9 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
12.2 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
20.6 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardlui Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardlui Hotel

Property: Ardlui Hotel
Address: Ardlui, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7EB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Ardlui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ardlui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ardlui Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ardlui Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ardlui Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing