We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at this Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Tree City Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in McMinnville
Certificate of Excellence
Brookhaven, Mississippi
1 review
“Great Stay at this Hotel”
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We arrived late on March 13, 2013 and were fortunate enough to find a vacancy at the Best Western Tree City Inn. Our check-in clerk, Lisa was so accommodating and friendly. The hotel was extremely clean and very well furnished. Will be back and this will be my go-to hotel!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevalsheth, Manager at Best Western Tree City Inn, responded to this review, 30 March 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience at the Best Western Tree City Inn in McMinnville, TN.

We are happy to hear that you found your check-in process to be pleasant and our rooms to be clean. We take pride in our Front Desk and Housekeeping staff here at the Best Western Tree City Inn, and we appreciate your generous words towards their hospitality efforts.

Thank you for giving us the chance to host you and cannot wait to have the ability to do so again.

Sincerely,
Keval Sheth
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    53
    31
    9
    5
See reviews for
46
31
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

I didnt have a reservation the night I came in. The manager on duty was very nice and friendly and the check in process was quick. Rooms very clean and well kept. In the morning bfast was provided. Though I did not partake the spread was nice.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleBit27641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevalsheth, Manager at Best Western Tree City Inn, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Thank you very much for taking a few moments to write a review of the Best Western Tree City Inn in McMinnville, TN.

I am glad you found your check-in process to be pleasant and our rooms to be clean and well kept. We take pride in our Front Desk and Housekeeping staff here at the Best Western Tree City Inn, and we appreciate your generous words towards their hospitality efforts.

We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host you during your stay and hope we will be your hotel of choice next time your travels bring you back into McMinnville, TN.

Sincerely,
Keval Sheth
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Virginia, Usa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2013

This was possibly one of the cleanest motels I have stayed in and there was a recliner in the room which made for more comfortable TV viewing. The bathroom was clean and had a shower head high enough you would not have to do a back bend to get your head wet. They actually sanitize the TV remote control. The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevalsheth, Manager at Best Western Tree City Inn, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to post a review of the Best Western Tree City Inn in McMinnville, TN.

We are proud to have excellent housekeeping and front desk staff. We would like to thank you for noticing the great work our staff puts in to ensure guest satisfaction such as yourself.

Next time your plans bring you back through McMinnville, TN we would enjoy having the pleasure to host you again.

Sincerely,
Keval Sheth
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suwanee, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2013

After reading bad reviews for other hotels in McMinnville, Tennessee and good reviews for this one I decided to stay here. The good reviews for this hotel were verified.
The room was very clean. The rooms I stay in at all hotels should be this clean. The work desk and chair were nice as I had work to do before the next day. The check-in service was enthusiastic and good. Breakfast the next morning was fine. The item I chose for breakfast wasn't the best but perhaps it was just due to my personal taste. There were other things to eat if you didn't like one thing.

The main negative thing I could say about this hotel was that all the doors faced outside. Noise from outside came in some, but having an inside room doesn't guarantee it will be quiet either. The management did seem to be cooperative in giving me a room in a more quiet area away from others so I could work. The rooms on both sides of me appeared unoccupied.

I have not stayed at the other hotels in McMinnville, Tennessee. But if I go back to this area I'm not sure I will even try the other hotels now that I have stayed in this one.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ringocase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevalsheth, Manager at Best Western Tree City Inn, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your experience at the Best Western Tree City Inn in McMinnville, TN and verifying the other great reviews from other past pleased guests. We pride ourselves on the great staff we have here.

We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host you during your stay in McMinnville, TN and hope to see you again when work brings you back to the area.

Sincerely,
Keval Sheth
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huron, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
359 reviews
231 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Nice, easy access hotels with nicely appoingted rooms. The owners obviously care about running a first rate hotel. I see a lot of hotels rokms every year for business and would recommend this place hands down.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MessNmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevalsheth, Manager at Best Western Tree City Inn, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time out to post a review of the Best Western Tree City Inn in McMinnville, TN.

We are glad you appreciated the newly decorated rooms with Thomasville Furniture. We are taking strides to improving the Best Western Tree City Inn and we are happy to see it paying off with happy guests such as yourself.

We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host you during your stay in McMinnville, TN and hope to see you again when business brings you back into the area.

Sincerely,
Keval Sheth
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McMinnville
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#3 of 4 in McMinnville
55 reviews
24.0 mi away
Royal Inn
Royal Inn
#1 of 1 in Sparta
22 reviews
22.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites
22.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Manchester, TN
22.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 17 in Manchester
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Tree City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Tree City Inn

Property: Best Western Tree City Inn
Address: 809 Sparta St, McMinnville, TN 37110-2631 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Tree City Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > McMinnville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in McMinnville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Tree City Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this award-winning hotel in McMinnville, Tennessee and experience Best Western's Best of the Best! Escape to the Best Western Tree City Inn located in McMinnville Tennessee, the nursery capital of the world. The hotel is conveniently located close to Cumberland Caverns for hiking and cave exploration. Enjoy kayaking and other outdoor recreation at the Rock Island State Park. The Tree City Inn offers every amenity needed to ensure a comfortable stay. The hotel offers 41 clean quiet rooms all equipped with high-speed Internet access and cable television with HBO®. Other hotel amenities include an indoor pool, spa, fitness center, and a free continental hot breakfast where guests can make their own waffles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Tree City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mcminnville
Mcminnville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing