We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in this little town, but I would keep driving . . .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Tree City Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in McMinnville
Barboursville, West Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best in this little town, but I would keep driving . . .”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

there are only three motels in this little TN town and this is the best of the lot. the price was reasonable but we had to change rooms because our sink did not drain and our toilet barely flushed. All the rooms open directly onto the parking lot which is less than ideal. The towels were akin to flour sacks. Bed was reasonably comfortable though and the breakfast was not bad. in order to get to the lobby, breakfast, fitness area, etc. you had to walk outside across a parking lot which was not fun on a cold, rainy March trip. We stopped here on our way to Chattanooga which is only a short drive away, next time I will drive on and stay there.

Room Tip: I suggest an upstairs room but there are really not a lot of other things to say.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herd72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevalsheth, Manager at Best Western Tree City Inn, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Thank you for reviewing about your recent stay at the Best Western Tree City Inn in McMinnville, TN.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We have made many renovations to our property and guest rooms throughout the years, but unfortunately it is not feasible to have an interior corridor for our property.

Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Keval Sheth
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    48
    29
    9
    4
See reviews for
42
31
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wickliffe
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

I booked a 2 night stay to visit relatives and then was told this place is "STINKY". I chose it for the indoor pool and no other indoor pool was available. I kept my reservation to see for myself. All they had available was a "smoking" room. It stunk like stale cigarette. The pool was nice, the lobby and staff were very nice, the hot tub was broken. In my room, it was clean and stocked, the only problem was the window air/heat unit sweated and got my shoes wet. I say this place needs to continue to improve, but I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevalsheth, Manager at Best Western Tree City Inn, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your experience at the Best Western Tree City Inn in McMinnville, TN.

I am glad you still decided to give us a chance after you have been told our property was "stinky". We do not believe that to be the case, as many travelers and community members agree, as we have been voted the Best of the Best Hotel in the area for 14 Consecutive years.

I would like to apologize that the only available room we had for your visit with us was a Smoking room. As for the air/heat unit, we are planning to upgrade all of our HVAC units in the near future and we hope that will satisfy our customers such as yourself.

We here at the Best Western Tree City Inn cannot wait to host you again during your next visit to McMinnville.

Sincerely,
Keval Sheth
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookhaven, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We arrived late on March 13, 2013 and were fortunate enough to find a vacancy at the Best Western Tree City Inn. Our check-in clerk, Lisa was so accommodating and friendly. The hotel was extremely clean and very well furnished. Will be back and this will be my go-to hotel!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevalsheth, Manager at Best Western Tree City Inn, responded to this review, 30 March 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience at the Best Western Tree City Inn in McMinnville, TN.

We are happy to hear that you found your check-in process to be pleasant and our rooms to be clean. We take pride in our Front Desk and Housekeeping staff here at the Best Western Tree City Inn, and we appreciate your generous words towards their hospitality efforts.

Thank you for giving us the chance to host you and cannot wait to have the ability to do so again.

Sincerely,
Keval Sheth
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

I didnt have a reservation the night I came in. The manager on duty was very nice and friendly and the check in process was quick. Rooms very clean and well kept. In the morning bfast was provided. Though I did not partake the spread was nice.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleBit27641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevalsheth, Manager at Best Western Tree City Inn, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Thank you very much for taking a few moments to write a review of the Best Western Tree City Inn in McMinnville, TN.

I am glad you found your check-in process to be pleasant and our rooms to be clean and well kept. We take pride in our Front Desk and Housekeeping staff here at the Best Western Tree City Inn, and we appreciate your generous words towards their hospitality efforts.

We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host you during your stay and hope we will be your hotel of choice next time your travels bring you back into McMinnville, TN.

Sincerely,
Keval Sheth
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Virginia, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2013

This was possibly one of the cleanest motels I have stayed in and there was a recliner in the room which made for more comfortable TV viewing. The bathroom was clean and had a shower head high enough you would not have to do a back bend to get your head wet. They actually sanitize the TV remote control. The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevalsheth, Manager at Best Western Tree City Inn, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to post a review of the Best Western Tree City Inn in McMinnville, TN.

We are proud to have excellent housekeeping and front desk staff. We would like to thank you for noticing the great work our staff puts in to ensure guest satisfaction such as yourself.

Next time your plans bring you back through McMinnville, TN we would enjoy having the pleasure to host you again.

Sincerely,
Keval Sheth
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McMinnville
0.3 mi away
Scottish Inn
Scottish Inn
#2 of 4 in McMinnville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#3 of 4 in McMinnville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
22.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
Royal Inn
Royal Inn
#1 of 1 in Sparta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
22.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Manchester
Comfort Suites Manchester
#3 of 17 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
22.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Manchester, TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Tree City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Tree City Inn

Property: Best Western Tree City Inn
Address: 809 Sparta St, McMinnville, TN 37110-2631 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Tree City Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > McMinnville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in McMinnville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Tree City Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this award-winning hotel in McMinnville, Tennessee and experience Best Western's Best of the Best! Escape to the Best Western Tree City Inn located in McMinnville Tennessee, the nursery capital of the world. The hotel is conveniently located close to Cumberland Caverns for hiking and cave exploration. Enjoy kayaking and other outdoor recreation at the Rock Island State Park. The Tree City Inn offers every amenity needed to ensure a comfortable stay. The hotel offers 41 clean quiet rooms all equipped with high-speed Internet access and cable television with HBO®. Other hotel amenities include an indoor pool, spa, fitness center, and a free continental hot breakfast where guests can make their own waffles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Tree City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mcminnville
Mcminnville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing