We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Tree City Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in McMinnville
Lascassas, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL STAY”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

My husband and I ran away for a quiet weekend and spent one night at Best Western, McMinnville. Very courteous young lady helped to check us in and remained pleasant even with a very distracting phone call. Room was nice, bed very comfortable, internet worked beautifully!! Our only issue was a very limited breakfast offering. Would stay at this location again should we be in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank marykM3107FY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    48
    29
    9
    4
See reviews for
42
31
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mundelein, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I like this motel for my annual plant buying trip. Always stay about a week at a time. I stay at a number of hotels around the country.

Rooms are comfortable and very clean. Nice desk, wireless, fridge/micro, TV. Quiet town area so I sleep well. Breakfast is good with cold and hot options. Friendly front desk staff. Fair pricing. The shower is even nice. (Except for the wall shampoo dispenser- just used my own)

Really don't have anything to complain about. You will have a good stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexH77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Ashley was so friendly on the phone, we weren't surprised to find her equally charming when we got there to check in. The place was exceptionally clean, very nice. Typical serve-yourself breakfast fare. Yes, we would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collierville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We are BBQ judges and travel all around the US judging BBQ and because of that hotels/motels too! We judge every year at the contest here in McMinnville and stay at this Best Western we will continue to stay here year after year. The staff is always friendly and the rooms are perfect. Very clean and the linens are nice and soft, the bed is always comfortable and the a/c nice and cold. We love it there!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Wonderful room, but pool and hot tub were freezing. Rooms were recently updated and very clean. Worth the money. Not worth swimming, water is too cold. Hot tub was luke warm and didn't feel very spa like. Staff was very friendly and informational. Nice beds and décor. Had a good night sleep. Breakfast was reasonable for complimentary breakfast. Hot waffles and sausage and eggs.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Definitely best in town although there are really very few available in McMinnville. Very good breakfast and swimming pool. In room amenities are so-so but the room is clean and comfortable. Nice lobby.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Cirle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I stayed 2 nights as I was in McMinnville on business. While it is the best in McMinnville, next time I will stay in Manchester.

The room was recently remodeled and relatively clean but had a strange odor that could be carpet glue mixed with paint, but it did give me a headache.

The breakfast was your usually yogurt, fruit, breads, cereal, etc.

I had no problems with internet access.

The front desk staff staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Parking adequate. As a single woman traveling along, I did feel safe.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaK8408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McMinnville
0.3 mi away
Scottish Inn
Scottish Inn
#2 of 4 in McMinnville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#3 of 4 in McMinnville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
22.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
Royal Inn
Royal Inn
#1 of 1 in Sparta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
22.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Manchester
Comfort Suites Manchester
#3 of 17 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
22.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Manchester, TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Tree City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Tree City Inn

Property: Best Western Tree City Inn
Address: 809 Sparta St, McMinnville, TN 37110-2631 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Tree City Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > McMinnville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in McMinnville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Tree City Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this award-winning hotel in McMinnville, Tennessee and experience Best Western's Best of the Best! Escape to the Best Western Tree City Inn located in McMinnville Tennessee, the nursery capital of the world. The hotel is conveniently located close to Cumberland Caverns for hiking and cave exploration. Enjoy kayaking and other outdoor recreation at the Rock Island State Park. The Tree City Inn offers every amenity needed to ensure a comfortable stay. The hotel offers 41 clean quiet rooms all equipped with high-speed Internet access and cable television with HBO®. Other hotel amenities include an indoor pool, spa, fitness center, and a free continental hot breakfast where guests can make their own waffles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Tree City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mcminnville
Mcminnville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing