We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buyer Beware”
Review of McMinnville Inn

McMinnville Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
McMinnville Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in McMinnville
A TripAdvisor Member
“Buyer Beware”
Reviewed 31 May 2006

The front desk was empty upon arrival. The "sparse breakfast" was nonexistant at the promised time - had to wake up the clerk at 6:15 to have him drag out stale donut holes and old fruit. If you wanted this delightful meal, you had to walk up steps - not good for me, as I am older and have some problems walking. Massive dangerous holes in the gazebo deck - manager seemed totally unaware of this situation. Not a great experience, Also, wanted to charge a fee for a small dog in the room - said he'd have to "clean the room." Scary thought.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    2
    1
    3
    12
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Sleep Quality
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
springfield, tn
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2006

This hotel has lost my reservations twice in the last month. I confirmed with a credit card, and had a confirmation number. Imagine my suprise when I arrived and did not have a room.

  • Stayed March 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 8 April 2005

Although staff was very nice and rate was inexpensive, breakfast was sparse, doors to hotel rooms faced outdoors which is a safety issue when travelling alone. Also, the noise from traffic was loud enough to make sleep difficult. Will try another option next visit.

  • Stayed March 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2005

I would definitely recommend staying here. It is very clean and has a friendly, helpful staff. We stayed here when we could not find any hotels on the main thoroughfare the weekend after Easter. It was about 20 min. out of our way but was well worth it. Plus, you can't beat $55.00.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wags1155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 March 2004

We stayed at this hotel over spring break and it was very clean and nice. They recently became a Best Western after being a Holiday Inn Express, and this was priced at a reasonable $55 per night. I wish I could have stayed another night!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McMinnville
2.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#3 of 4 in McMinnville
56 reviews
22.4 mi away
Royal Inn
Royal Inn
#1 of 1 in Sparta
22 reviews
23.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites
24.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 17 in Manchester
273 reviews
24.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Manchester, TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to McMinnville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McMinnville Inn

Property: McMinnville Inn
Address: 2545 Sparta St, McMinnville, TN 37110-1354
Region: United States > Tennessee > McMinnville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in McMinnville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — McMinnville Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Niagara Falls draws millions of tourists on both sides of the border, making it one of the favorite destinations in the US and Canada. When headed here, stay at Marco Polo Inn. This hotel is preferred by many travelers as it is close to the Niagara Fallsview Casino Resort, Horseshoe Falls, and Skylon Tower. Guests will surely appreciate the affordable amenities that this 2-star hotel can offer. The guestrooms with have beds with thick mattresses, soft bedding, and fluffy pillows. The bathrooms come with hair dryers and complimentary toiletries. Marco Polo Inn offers restaurants serving various food options to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Hotels.com so you can book your McMinnville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mcminnville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing