We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”
Review of Ben Bheula B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ben Bheula B&B
Ranked #7 of 16 Arrochar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 4 July 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed here in June for 3 nights and it was absolutely amazing. Barbara made us feel so at home and was very helpful with all the local attractions and what to do. The food was beautiful and the room was immaculate. We have already told our friends about this place and they're planning on a visit soon.
Highly recommended with beautiful surroundings.
See you again soon.

Room Tip: Book early as it soon fills up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Latenights1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    21
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
97
12
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

We stayed with Barabra for a night in March. She made us feel extremely welcome, and opened her home to us. Our room was warm, comfortable and clean, the ensuite shower was amazing. We had the best nights sleep we'd had in a long time.
Barabra told us all we needed to know about the town including a great restaurant to
enjoy dinner.
She also encouraged us to walk a small part of the cobbler trail, the views were
outstanding, the entrance to this walkway is right beside the house.
The highlight of the trip was the cooked breakfast we were served in the conservatory, which overlooks the loch.
If we pass through this area again we would not hesitate staying at this B&B again.

Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank advocatedel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We stayed for just one night and our room was comfortable and the breakfast was good with a view of loch Long. Its just that we have stayed in better for the same price. I would class it as Good but that option is not available with Tripadvisor.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimjue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

From the minute I rang to make a booking I knew it was a good choice, Barbara was very friendly and helpful with our needs. Very clean and comfortable room with beautiful views over Loch Long - Breakfast Room is the conservatory overlooking the Loch which has absolutely fantastic views and our full scottish breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hazel59durkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2011

At the tail end of a 2 week holiday we wanted a nice little place to stay that was perfectly located to visit Argyll forest and Loch Lomond. A beautiful setting, friendly and accommodating hosts, great breakfast and comfy room. What more do you want? How about a dinner suggestion that turned out to be our best of the trip? Can't remember the name but it's a converted church down the road, Barbara can tell you. And she recommended a fabulous hike up the hill above the B&B, a nice easy loop or vigorous ascent to the Arrochar Alps, your choice. Unfortunately, we were only there one night and could have stayed longer. Thanks, Barbara and Rob!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amerinuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wrexham
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Myself and my partner stayed here in November 2010(bit behind on reviews) and it was Perfect.

We planned this mini break to loch lomond as we going to see a band play in glasgow. So we stopped here before going on to edinburgh. We oringnally booked a cheap bedroom in dumbarton travelodge but due to a close friend death I decided to spoil my partner for a little b+b in loch lomond very last minute. I am very glad we stayed here as we drove pass the travelodge and it looked horrid!.

We were greeted by such a lovely host, and did everything to help us. The room was so cosy and snug and the views were great. We stayed in a room in the main house. Arrochar was so quiet and peaceful, its a shame we came in november as I found it very chilly.

We went for a meal with a bit of a drive to a pub(cant remember name) with lots of stuffed animals and it was really creepy, but the food was amazing!.

My memory is pretty bad, but I thought I would do a review and give you tops marks and would like to thank you for a top stay:).

Felicity and Andy

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flick86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Stayed here while on a road trip around the UK with parents and brother. Me and brother got the attic room and it was HUGE! There was even an extra sofa bed in the landing. The bathroom is very big and has nice views ot the loch. The bed with the thick comforter gave me one of my best night sleep. There were also nice toilettries provided.

The breakfast was awesome too. The setting on the glassed balcony was perfect, and the special breakfast was smoke salmon with scrambled eggs on toast.

It is a little outside of the town but we came upon it as we drove southwards towards Arrochar. It is close enough to Loch Lomond for our purposes. Very quiet and peaceful.

Love this place, and would highly recommend it to others!

Room Tip: Love the attic room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chayying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrochar
0.3 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.5 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
8.3 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lochside Guest House
Lochside Guest House
#3 of 16 in Arrochar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.8 mi away
Seabank B&B
Seabank B&B
#1 of 16 in Arrochar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fascadail Country Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ben Bheula B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ben Bheula B&B

Property: Ben Bheula B&B
Address: Succoth, Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7AL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Arrochar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Arrochar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ben Bheula B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A converted Foresters cottage sitting at the edge of the village with woods to the back and side. Three comfortable rooms offering twin and double accommodation. All en-suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ben Bheula B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ben Bheula B&B Arrochar, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing